User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 77

Thread: Trip computers

  1. #1
    Regular Member nutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Central England
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wink Trip computers

    If there are any of you out there with either a CDC 40 or a CD 70 but don't have any trip computers, just the silly timer; fear not, you can get the trip computers activated.

    It has been done on both stereos now in different models, so I can't see why it wouldn't be possible in all models.

    So if you want Trip computers and you have one of the above stereos, get on down to VX and give them some hassel.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I can vouch for that. I have an Exclusiv which does not have the trip computer as standard and the plus pack with the CDC40 Opera and I have managed to get VX to activate the trip computer.

    This will not work on Life and Exclusiv models with only the two line display and standard CD30 unfortunately.

    You may also have difficulties with technician knowledge as I have been to two stealers who couldn't work out how to do this. However, if anyone would like to do this and needs the knowledge of a VX garage that can do this, I can pass on contact details.

  3. #3
    Regular Member nutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Central England
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I know that both Newbury and Fareham had done this as well as the garage that did Stu's.

  4. #4
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default cdc 40

    I have a new vectra exclusive1.9cdti(150) with cdc 40 opera it came as part of the xpack it only shows timeras well.when buying this car the salesman said thats all they should display. Iwould like the full display so how do i know which sreen I have. When playing cds or dab radio it gives quite alot of info on screen.Should I go back to the garage and would I have to pay to get it changed if possible

  5. #5
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It should only take them a few mins to activate with the Tech2 if they know what they are doing.

    Take it to the stealers and be nice and offer to pay for their time to do it and, as with me, they may not charge.

    Only problem is there are varying degrees of knowledge about how to do this, if you have any issues I can supply the number of the VX garage that did mine as they know how to do it.

    It can be done!

  6. #6
    Regular Member nutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Central England
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Inscape Newbury did one today, just don't tell them who told you...

  7. #7
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks all I,ll give vaux a call on my my home tomorrow as I pass their garage

  8. #8
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    as with most things its just a case of tech 2 , you can also switch on a subwoofer channel on the cdc40

  9. #9
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default cdc 40

    is there an output to connect a sub to or do you know how to wire up one

  10. #10
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    if you pull the unit out its marked out on the top of the unit , i fitted a small pioneer in the drivers side rear quarter , the sub out put is at speaker level and the signal is a bit dirty , so chopping it off at 80hz helps a bit
    this is what you will get in the sound setting

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. computers going off
    By Даниил in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th June 2012, 14:46
  2. Trip Computers On The vec
    By lutontownfan in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th December 2009, 09:40
  3. anyone know about computers?
    By amar in forum General Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 26th April 2008, 10:29
  4. computers
    By lilangel in forum Comedy & Humour
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th April 2008, 09:19
  5. Anybody good with computers??
    By Robward27 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th October 2006, 00:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •