User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: VDA plug

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default VDA plug

    Does anyone have any photos of where the VDA plug is if its installed, or could someone describe it in fool proof terms :-)

    I have a 55 signum (facelift) with cd70 navi and reading some other posts I was expecting to have one. So either I am missing it or I don't have one.

    I've removed the glovebox and had a look but don't see anything, should I be able to see it there or would I have to remove some more trim?

  2. #2
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Look to the right you will see a loom running down its normaly taped to that , and the FME terminated ariel cable should be there as well .

  3. #3
    Regular Member Maddog1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Colchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Check here mate, may give you an idea
    http://forum.vectra-c.com/showthread.php?t=25372

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks guys, looks like I don't have one, pulled the radio out and there is no mute wire going to the unit so I guess that confirms it.

    Oh well, gone and got a SOT-122 so I just have to work out whether to butcher it to get volume control through the radio & steering wheel, or to go the easy route and just plug it in :-)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Spark Plug & Sump Plug Torque setting - Z18XE Engine
    By wafoo in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 21:15
  2. preface gid screen plug, is it the same as the 32 pin vec b mid plug?
    By taffy bhoy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd November 2011, 23:15
  3. plug
    By titley1976 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st June 2011, 22:14
  4. blue plug display into a grey plug vehicle
    By vxpenfold in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 23:09
  5. grey plug yellow plug?
    By paul_sri150 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd May 2010, 14:35

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •