Thread: chain rattle back

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Default chain rattle back

hi i have a vectrs c 2.2 sri 52 plate petrol, it had what i thought was a timing chain rattle,im no expert, so booked it into the dealers, and yes they said its the chain!! so got the phone call the cars ready, paid the bill
    £538,, even tho they quoted me £420 inc vat over the phone, they said they had to replace an engine mount, and new nuts/studs to the exhaust, i said you should have phoned me first before you done the extra work, he just blanked me and said its done now, anyway got in started it up and the same rattle is still there, and on top of that my engine management light was on, this random bloke plugs it in the the computer, and says your lamda sensor's away, you need a new one, aftar a heated talk, i looked under the boonet, just to find they didin't even reconnect it back up, so i said to him the rattle is still there.but was told all 2.2's rattle like this, is this true, seems to be coming from the bottom half of the engine, tick over and worse when driving it, should i take it back and kick up a fuss even more, or do the 2.2's rattle,cold and hot, any info would be great

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Dont know much about the 2.2 but im sure its not ment to rattle, I'm not sure if you have to pay either because they didn't inform you of the work they were going to carry out.

This is the reason i never use dealers or garages as they always try and rob you with their bull****.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Vehicle : Signum

Trim : Elite

Engine : 3.2 V6

Year : 05

Well if it was me i would be straight back to the dealers with an extremely long object ready to insert it into the nearest orifice i could find on the service manager!