User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Adding interior extras....

  1. #1
    Regular Member danBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Adding interior extras....

    I'm planning on adding as many extras inside and outside my car as possible, the Vectra I bought was the best spec'd one I could find at the time and I absolutely love it, most people would probably change their car to get the extras but I like mine too much so will be adding them myself, plus I get a better feeling knowing I did it lol

    Firstly I'd like to add heated seats when I get round to getting my seats retrimmed but there are no plugs behind the switch blanks, is this a case of buying the harness to do the job??

    Secondly I have the crappy clock display between the air vents as pictured below....



    Can I change this for something a bit nicer as it looks naff lol??

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Up Norf
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not with that aftermarket stereo as it wouldn't do anything. I think sony are the only ones that can make the display work.

  3. #3
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    i'm sure some one on here has put one of those digital picture frame's in there...
    also i have a sony HU and interface and i still have the clock/date and time up on my screen...
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  4. #4
    Regular Member BigP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Heated, Electric Recaro Leather
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Merick did a top job changing his display, check the "How to" section.

  5. #5
    Regular Member danBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigP View Post
    Merick did a top job changing his display, check the "How to" section.
    I had a look at that but it looked like he had the larger display to begin with, plus I was confusing myself reading through it lol

  6. #6
    Regular Member fellie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    get an aftermarket sat nav unit in there ...

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fellie View Post
    get an aftermarket sat nav unit in there ...
    sounds like a goog idea,hmmm wheres me tomtom

  8. #8
    Regular Member fellie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the snooper syrius I have sits in the gap very nicely... but I wanted to keep the MFD info visible ..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Adding Aux
    By Ginge7289 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 10:52
  2. adding extras
    By G4GAV in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th August 2010, 15:45
  3. Adding DAB
    By Blue Thunder in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2008, 21:57
  4. got my new car, what optional extras have you got?
    By mooney in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 3rd September 2007, 13:26
  5. Adding Sub and Amp
    By Adamant in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th April 2006, 00:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •