User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: In dash factory Nokia phone

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hertford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default In dash factory Nokia phone

    I have just brought a Signum 2.0 T, the car has a nokia in dash phone and i want to get is up and running, is there a standard holder for a sim card as the slot in the dash looks as if it takes a credit card sized sim, and i want to use the same number as my mobile, you are not allowed two sim cards for one account.

    Any advise would be helpfull thanks


  2. #2
    Regular Member JuzzyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Somewhere...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What network are you on? I have a client who's on O2 and he has two sims (one for his phone and one for his car) on the same account.

  3. #3
    Regular Member kgsric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Northants
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    interesting

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hertford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default phone kit

    I am on 02 as well, i went in there today and they said i could not have two cards, i have a contract and have been with them for years.

    Is your friend is a business user?

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Hertford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kgsric View Post
    interesting
    How does this answer my question ???????????????


  6. #6
    Regular Member JuzzyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Somewhere...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bert Padlock View Post
    I am on 02 as well, i went in there today and they said i could not have two cards, i have a contract and have been with them for years.

    Is your friend is a business user?
    He is (his company has about 40-odd phones with them). I'll check with him as he's now changed his car to a Lexus, he previously had a Volvo V70 - basically when I called him before and he was in the car there was a slight delay before ringing as though it was being diverted, whenever he made a call it showed up as coming from his number.

  7. #7
    Vectra-C Obsessed Poster Drinky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    on your momma !!!!!!!!!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just do what i do buy a pay as you go sim pack from Vodaphone leave the sim card in the holder put it in the card reader in dash then when you are in the car divert all calls to the car phone job done !!!!!!

    Back in a V6 !!!!!!!!!!!! And lovin it !!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Factory Bluetooth and Nokia C3-01 - Problem with contacts order?
    By countduckula55 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd March 2012, 10:41
  2. Factory Fit Bluetooth & Nokia Message Reader
    By DanR in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th December 2010, 18:48
  3. Factory Fit Bluetooth & Phone Cradle
    By DanR in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd October 2010, 17:57
  4. all with factory bluetooth phone
    By mattv6diesel in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th September 2010, 12:56
  5. Nokia Factory fit hands free kit.
    By elite3.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th January 2010, 21:44

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •