User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Muting a CD70 Navi unit ???

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Muting a CD70 Navi unit ???

    Having had my '54 Sig 2.0T now for just over a week, I have one major query which I cant seem to find any info on.

    Can you manually mute the radio / cd to ( take a phone call using headset not built in system ) instead of having to turn the sound right down or turning the unit off? Its driving me crazy !

    Ive had older and a lot less specced cars before with this simple function.

    Also, i have the Navigation 04 CD and my system has the monochrome screen (simple direction arrows etc ). Is there a way of updating the disc to allow me to see actual maps or is it the actual hardware that dictates the view ?
    Cheers Guys
    Tone
    Last edited by tone; 11th June 2007 at 18:06. Reason: Extra Query

  2. #2
    Regular Member um20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Doncaster
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not sure Tone tbh. If anyone else knows I think we'd all be interested!

    The one thing I do know is there are connections at the back for the handsfree option and these include mute and line in. One thing I'm considering is wiring a 3.5mm jack socket to a blank switch and could even wire in a mute switch as well I guess.

    Maybe when I get bored modding my Corsa!

  3. #3
    Regular Member Flaninacupboard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Wellingborough
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yep, push and hold the power button, it will then go quiet and display mute. Simply press again to unmute. I think if you want maps you'll need the colour screen, which it is possible to upgrade to, albeit expensive.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers for that. At least it has a mute function after all.

    I thought that would be the case for the Nav Screen.

    Cheers again
    Tone

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Reading
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flaninacupboard View Post
    Yep, push and hold the power button, it will then go quiet and display mute. Simply press again to unmute. I think if you want maps you'll need the colour screen, which it is possible to upgrade to, albeit expensive.
    So what is the difference to just switching it off?

  6. #6
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sturgi View Post
    So what is the difference to just switching it off?
    If you want to use the sat nav, you can't switch it off! You could just turn the volume right down I spose. I can't remember if the navi announcements come through with muted volume (i.e. does it just mute the radio/cd?) I'll try on the way home tonight.

  7. #7
    Regular Member LJ sxi-nav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Winchester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Confirmed - a muted CD70 navi will still give audio directions!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: CD70 Navi Unit with Colour screen and Aerial
    By Astra_Alex in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th December 2012, 08:53
  2. Addition to CD70 Navi unit
    By Abernus in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd July 2009, 18:58
  3. CD70 Navi Head unit
    By mantisgt in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd May 2009, 11:37
  4. Would Tom Tom Software Work On A Navi CD70 Unit?
    By Mattscales in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th June 2008, 22:08

Visitors found this page by searching for:

navi cd70 mute

cd70 navi mute

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •