User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: spanner with car display

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused spanner with car display

    hi hope some one can help me i`m new to this but i went to blackpool 3 weeks ago put on the cruse control and a warning light came on dash with a pic of a car with a spanner on it never lost performence of car only the cruse control went of got intouch with vauxhall dealer they said to take straight it but it`s strainge cus it only comes on wen on motorways
    can some 1 help not took to vauxhall yet

  2. #2
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Car has thrown up an error code that will need to be put on Tech 2 at the dealers to find the problem m8

  3. #3
    Regular Member willc01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK Motorway Network + some smaller roads
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee4 View Post
    it`s strainge cus it only comes on wen on motorways
    don't drive on motorways so problem.

    Seriously, you should take it in to the dealers as there is an underlying fault that could develop in to something bigger at a later date and you'll end up cursing yourself for not taking it in sooner.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing Board Info Display (BID) with Color Info display (CID)
    By grigs1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 22:13
  2. temp display on radio display
    By MRunMotorsport in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 15:55
  3. display
    By Rickiw in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2010, 23:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •