User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  4
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: CDC module not available

  1. #11
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    NT
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : GTS

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by northpole View Post
    here is a topic that has the exact same problem but as you can see in it it has been sorted out with tech2 by user @plasma
    Actually it's not the same. I don't have the error C0000 - Damper Mode Switch Information Via CAN-Bus Incorrect Signal.
    I managed to enable CDC in the IPC configuration (I know I don't need to, it was just a test). But for BCM, it doesn't give me an option.

  2. #12
    Regular Member northpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Ipswich
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Saloon

    Trim : SXI limited edition

    Engine : 2.0 16v DTI

    Year : 2003

    Mileage : 140000

    Default

    as we all stated before o.c doesn't always work even though it says it has...I think some modules need a hard reboot after a change, tech2 does this after every change made... o.c doesn't and this might be the reason why it doesn't work... you can hard reboot the canbus system by removing the battery poles for at least an hour...(so you activate it, remove the battery poles , wait an hour than connect the lot and see if it isn't greyed out) if it still doesn't accept the change either one component is incompatible or o.c. simply can't activate it.

  3. #13
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    NT
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : GTS

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Thank you, I will give that a try. The reason I posted is to see if anyone had a similar experience, but all suggestions are welcome.
    Do you have any experience in changing BCM, is it a pain ? (in case it's the problem)

  4. #14
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 50k

    Default

    I agree, I think its the correct BCM you need. I retrofitted the CDC module to my SRI years back and it worked so if you can get whatever ident BCM it is from that I'm sure you will be able to activate it

  5. #15
    Regular Member northpole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Ipswich
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Saloon

    Trim : SXI limited edition

    Engine : 2.0 16v DTI

    Year : 2003

    Mileage : 140000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by omegahd View Post
    Thank you, I will give that a try. The reason I posted is to see if anyone had a similar experience, but all suggestions are welcome.
    Do you have any experience in changing BCM, is it a pain ? (in case it's the problem)
    I had to clean mine after 18 years of dirt had collected on it and it was causing electrical problems.... getting it off in one piece without breaking anything is a PITA but it goes back on quick enough...

  6. #16
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    NT
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : GTS

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2007

    Default

    So, to finish this one off. My BCM was alpha code ND, so I ordered the NF one, fitted and programmed using OPCOM, the CDC option is no logner grayed out. And voila, sport button works, now I even have car alarm as a bonus I did have to rewire the door lock to BCM, but it was an hour of work.

  7. Likes northpole, plasma, Dog_Book, NeilGo liked this post
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Need to buy a DAB module
    By chris1990smith in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th April 2014, 16:43
  2. CDC Module
    By superstuper in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd March 2014, 18:05
  3. 3.0 V6 CDC Module
    By THEHITMAN in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21st December 2013, 18:45
  4. Cim Module
    By wiganrl in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd February 2011, 16:00
  5. CIM Module
    By phil79 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th November 2008, 11:32

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •