0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Vehicle : Corsa

Trim : who knows

Engine : not yet decided

Year : 2005

Default Best one to buy......

Hi Folks,
    Newbie here, looking to buy my first Vectra (or Insginia) and after some pointers on which ones are better than others.
    My budget is about £400 - 1400, it needs to be Diesel due to the mileage I cover, not overly fussed on the colour or spec. Looking on various sales sites there are different models/variants, so my question is which ones are best and which ones are to be avoided. i.e. The earlier ones seem to have a 2.0 and a 2.2 engine and the later ones have the 1.9 engine. A look on here shows people with the M32 gearbox......
    So your help would be appreciated on which combination/models are better than the others.
    I don't mind mechanical work, not keen on bodywork.
    TIA

Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    100 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Vehicle : insignia

Trim : irmscher

Engine : 2.0 cdti

Year : 2009

My personal opinion would be to stay clear of the M32 gearbox!

Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

3. Likes northpole, Dvaltd liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Vehicle : Vectra C

Trim : SXI limited edition

Engine : 2.0 16v DTI

Year : 2003

Mileage : 140000

Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    My personal opinion would be to stay clear of the M32 gearbox!