User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: tomtom mobile 5

  1. #1
    Regular Member shillbag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default tomtom mobile 5

    has anyone got the above ? i have alot of trouble getting a signal from my bluetooth receiver, paired up with my n70 no problem, just no sat signal
    has anyone got any tips or advice for me please

  2. #2
    Regular Member Merick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Wigan & Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is tomtom saying "no gps device" or "signal lost so many seconds ago" ?

    Also, what's the model number of your gps receiver?

  3. #3
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    I had this problem when i first used my old PDA with a GPS receiver. I put the receiver outside for a while and it then found the satellites ok and did not have a problem after that. Started up within 30 seconds once it had been set up.

  4. #4
    Regular Member shillbag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no gps device and my gps receiver is made by fuzion not sure or the model number as i got it cheap off a mate.
    does this help ?

  5. #5
    Regular Member shillbag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i wouldn't mind but it has worked ok all last week but it is now playing up

  6. #6
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Ah, same problem i first had with the Fuzion unit. Try setting it up as a cable device. Strange but it worked for me.

    Also, try http://www.pocketgpsworld.com/ i found loads of answers to problems on there m8

  7. #7
    Regular Member lee_eardley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Back to waddington,Lincoln)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    do you have to have an external antenna??? needed one on my last car , no signal in the window off my car but outside no probs

    just a suggestion

  8. #8
    Regular Member shillbag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    how do i do that not very good withall things technical

  9. #9
    Regular Member cameraman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My popcket pc version has a settings screen for the gps device, try Change Preferences, Show GPS Status, Configure, Other NMEA GPS receiver, 9600 Baud, Com8. Works for me anyway!, you may have to try different combinations of the settings as my PPC has the receiver built in

  10. #10
    Regular Member lee_eardley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Back to waddington,Lincoln)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    apparently some windows in cars will not allow the gps signal through.??. You will need to know the make of the tom tom and try ebay or even halfrauds for an external kit...
    Should just plug in to the back, hind the wires in the car and then uses a magnet to fit to the bodywork..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: TomTom XXL New
    By neill in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd February 2012, 17:52
  2. A TomTom, a mobile on PAYG O2 and Traffic...
    By purple170503 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th September 2008, 15:12
  3. tomtom 710
    By deano1 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th April 2007, 18:53
  4. TomTom MOBILE 5 - Nokia N80??
    By In a states in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 21:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •