User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: PC availablility

  1. #1
    Regular Member blr123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dundee, scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default PC availablility

    Hi guys,

    One or two have been asking about where to buy a PC well importing from Autopia is popular beut there is a seller in the UK (see link) I have used this seller myself and know others who have......no worries here.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...ME:B:FSEL:UK:1

    Over and above the PC you will need a trasformer and either a 14mtr 110v extension or do as I have and rewire the PC with a longer cable......saves dragging around the plug/socket connection

    Just thought it might be of interest

    Bryan

  2. #2
    Regular Member Madgunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Worrying bout nothing..... Cause worryings a waste of my f***ing time!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hey thats handy lives in my area

  3. #3
    Regular Member blr123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dundee, scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Madgunner View Post
    Hey thats handy lives in my area
    Cool get ovet there for a blether and negotiate some discount for the lads

    One thing....just personal preferance really but I prefer the SFX pad kit the DAS kit is a bit soft for me, the SFX kit also more expensive but Stevie will substitute one for the other at no extra charge......just a thought

    Bryan

  4. #4
    Regular Member Madgunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Worrying bout nothing..... Cause worryings a waste of my f***ing time!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blr123 View Post
    Cool get ovet there for a blether and negotiate some discount for the lads

    Ok will see what i can do

  5. #5
    Regular Member blr123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dundee, scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tell him Bryan sent you from Dundee he should remember.

    Bryan........and put the price up eh

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Probably a stupid question but why a 14mtr 110v extension?

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The pc runs at 110v, hence the need for a transformer, The transformer weighs about the same as a mini so a 14 meter extension saves you carting it around, you can get right around the car without any hassle. Meguires were supposed to be releasing a 240v PC but it has never appeared as yet ??

  8. #8
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Right, as simple as that. I thought it something technical. Cheers Tommy.

  9. #9
    Regular Member blr123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dundee, scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Also 14mtrs is the standard length of the extension cable..........and you're still better to re-wire the PC with 10mtr cable, and if you can get the 750kva transformer that's a bit lighter than the bigger and much heavier ones

    Bryan

  10. #10
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blr123 View Post
    and if you can get the 750kva transformer that's a bit lighter than the bigger and much heavier ones

    Bryan
    Is that the one you were using on Saturday bud?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •