User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 41

Thread: CID is it possible to flash a new opening image?

  1. #1
    Full Member ajcollins2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Ashford Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra VXR & Vectra C 1.9 SRi

    Trim : VXR & SRi

    Engine : Z28NET & Y19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 53000 & 1

    Default CID is it possible to flash a new opening image?

    Hi I am wondering if it is possible to flash somehow a CID screen to remove the OPEL logo I am currently getting and replace it with either a the Vauxhall logo or VXR logo?

  2. #2
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    309 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    yes, CID screens can have OPEL animated, think an OPEL non-animated, Griffin and holden i think, can all be done with tech2. Firmware needs updating by specialist if you want the VXR as an option
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Vectra

    Trim : OPC

    Engine : 2,8 V6

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 90000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by plasma View Post
    yes, CID screens can have OPEL animated, think an OPEL non-animated, Griffin and holden i think, can all be done with tech2. Firmware needs updating by specialist if you want the VXR as an option
    any idea what the part no. for the CID with OPC/VXR splash screen is?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : GSI

    Trim : (vxr/irmy)

    Engine : 3.2 v6

    Year : 2004

    Default

    mine has the VXR option but when i select it it still shows the OPC lol

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    teesside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER

    Year : 2008

    Default

    if you go into corporation type (Vauxhall is the default), you can change the logo there

  6. #6
    Full Member chrisvectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Are you VXR Enough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXR8 6.0 muscle SRI ESTATE XP1

    Trim : VXR/ SRI ESTATE CDTI XP1

    Engine : 6.0 V8 Thunder

    Year : 2008

    Default

    only if the firmware has been flashed onto the unit
    VXR IS FOR LIFE NOT JUST FOR THRILLS !



  7. #7
    Full Member ajcollins2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Ashford Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra VXR & Vectra C 1.9 SRi

    Trim : VXR & SRi

    Engine : Z28NET & Y19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 53000 & 1

    Default

    Can anyone here flash the cid with the latest firmware? Would quite like the vxr logo on mine

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Vectra

    Trim : OPC

    Engine : 2,8 V6

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 90000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ajcollins2 View Post
    Can anyone here flash the cid with the latest firmware? Would quite like the vxr logo on mine
    There's some romanian guy named christian that can do it - just beware that this flash will remove the range alert when low on gas. Only other way I know is getting one with it from factory (which will be quite expensive for a splash screen)

  9. #9
    VIP-Member sulten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Øvre Årdal, Norway
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had this upgrade done by CristianTM 3,5 years ago, but have not noticed that I not get this fuel range alerts. I checked last week and I don't get the alert.
    Is it a issue with the upgrade or is not available with the stock CID with OPC logo from factory?
    Last edited by sulten; 16th December 2014 at 21:41. Reason: wrong mention
    Kristian
    68 Diplomat-A 46S
    95 Vectra-A C20NE
    07 Vectra-C Z19DTH

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Vectra

    Trim : OPC

    Engine : 2,8 V6

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 90000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sulten View Post
    I had this upgrade done by CristianTM 3,5 years ago, but have not noticed that I not get this fuel range alerts. I checked last week and I don't get the alert.Is it a issue with the upgrade or is not available with the stock CID with OPC logo from factory?
    It's an issue only on the "aftermarket" upgrade, I've got an "invalid communication with BCM" error code along with it as well.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. anyone flash a ecu?
    By phillcdti in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14th September 2014, 13:56
  2. Helios 28 Camera Flash with Lead. FLASH ONLY.
    By Vaux-Man-G in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th April 2009, 08:57
  3. To be flash
    By fattony in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th March 2009, 22:16
  4. Who did I flash?
    By LJ sxi-nav in forum Spotted or put a flyer on a Vectra C/Signum or Insignia?
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st September 2008, 19:12
  5. Would you flash him in?
    By Triple Trouble in forum General Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 27th February 2008, 21:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

qn ident on cid vectra

cid vectra c options

firmware ce83

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •