User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: A bit of reading for those wanting to upgrade to sat nav.

  1. #1
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default A bit of reading for those wanting to upgrade to sat nav.

    Got this link from a guy on V Sport driving a 52 plate vec c sri with a CCR 2006 upgrading to the sat nav. Will this actually work for the C. From the look of it, if you get the screen and HU from the same car there is no need to get the set up tech 2'd. http://www.vauxhallownersnetwork.co.....php?p=1032522

    http://home.btconnect.com/nickargue/OmegaSatNav.htm
    Looking at the connections its for a half canbus system.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Jim Bob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Widnes, Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Does this mean it is possible for us Veccy owners then?

  3. #3
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It is possible through the dealer but very expensive. If what this link says is true then it is possible for a diy with only the cost of a visit to a breakers.

  4. #4
    Regular Member bruceybonus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Preston Area
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    also the ncdc2013 only has one tuner so you wont get tmc.. correct me if i'm wrong!

  5. #5
    Regular Member ukanalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bruceybonus View Post
    also the ncdc2013 only has one tuner so you wont get tmc.. correct me if i'm wrong!
    You can get TMC on an NCDC2013 as long as you have a TMC enabled disc and you leave the radio tuned to Classic FM ... I used to have an NCDC2013 but never had a TMC enabled disc

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. wanting to upgrade screen to GID help plz??
    By rozzer2006 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25th September 2012, 23:13
  2. anyone wanting to do this job?
    By tolly in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th May 2012, 11:18
  3. wanting a vectra again
    By DAVIDD88 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 7th January 2012, 10:55
  4. wanting a new kit??
    By bradz in forum Styling
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th April 2009, 22:56
  5. Front Map Reading Light Upgrade
    By PeterVV in forum General Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th January 2008, 23:08

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •