User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Sat Nav upgrade

  1. #1
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Sat Nav upgrade

    Just wondering if it would be possible to retro fit the cd70 sat nav to my '54' sri in place of the standard cd30, and if so what parts would be needed apart from the cd70 unit itself and the screen?

    Seen some of the other threads, but they all seem to be about swaping it with the older ccr units.

    99% sure this will be a no go but just thought i'd ask.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ridgerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Had the same thought myself...

  3. #3
    Regular Member parapaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    AFAIK, it's a complete non starter

    Not sure if it's just CANBUS issues, or whether it's just too much work to be practical.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    ....then there is the GPS receiver, aerial, wiring loom, tech 2, CANBUS etc. etc.........

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ridgerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes...but does it fit?!

  6. #6
    Regular Member MysteryElite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North Somerset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Physically I'd have thought so as they are standard size units, but the wiring and lack of connections etc would make it a non starter. Everything from the different arial types, GPS kit etc would not be there let alone programming.

    Thing is to get it working, even if you could, would be so expensive compared to an aftermarket unit it would be a joke.

    Just my opinion.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ridgerider View Post
    Yes...but does it fit?!
    Does it fit, YES.

    Will it work, NO

  8. #8
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Question answered!!

    Cheers fellas.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. upgrade the 314mm to vxr set up or upgrade the rears?????
    By rob warrington in forum Handling & Braking
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th September 2012, 09:26
  2. gid upgrade
    By booker413 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th April 2010, 16:48
  3. Looking to upgrade
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th March 2010, 20:17
  4. upgrade on upgrade
    By nph1 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd April 2009, 23:27
  5. upgrade done what next ?
    By nph1 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19th April 2009, 22:46

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •