User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Rear output to RCA Cable?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Merick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Wigan & Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Rear output to RCA Cable?

    Following on from my remote wire troubles!!.....

    As the sub is barely noticeable, i was wondering if would be worth trying to connect it using the rear speaker outputs from the stereo rather than using the Phono outputs. I would have more control over it as i could use the fader\balance to set it how i want.

    It's a Vibe CBR 10" Evo Active box... i was wondering if it would damage it by connecting my RCA cables to the rear speaker outputs ?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Get a speaker to rca adaptor mate , halfords should have them

  3. #3
    Regular Member breezephil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    LONDON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    One option to try before messing round with inputs is to block the port on the box - effectively making it a sealed box, I have had this problem previously with sub boxes, ported boxes tend to be quieter and need more power to pack a punch - meaning they are easily overpowered.

    Plug it up and see what its like - That is if it has a Port - if it is the Vibe Evo Box im thinking of that is.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    SOMERSET
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    This is what you need to get the maxium control over your base problems,look at the link below.Any make in-line driver will help you.

    http://www.caliber.nl/product_info.p...roducts_id=212

  5. #5
    Regular Member Merick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Wigan & Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks.. Firstly, i'll block the port, then try wiring to the rear speaker outputs.. then box it and carpet the box and if it doesn't sound ok after all of that, i'll think about spending some money.....yes, you guessed it, i'm as tight as a camel's backside in a sandstorm!! lol

  6. #6
    Regular Member breezephil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    LONDON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Merick2007 View Post
    i'll think about spending some money.....yes, you guessed it, i'm as tight as a camel's backside in a sandstorm!! lol
    I've never wanted to investigate a camels backside...ever - let alone in a sandstorm lol.

    This is the Problem, it can be pricy when it comes to car audio, believe me!

  7. #7
    Regular Member Merick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Wigan & Preston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah, i know.. I spent close to £1,500 in my last car and some ******** ***** ****** *** stole it all. I told myself i wouldn't spend much on this one... spent £460 so far and counting.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Rear Interior Lights - Ribbon Cable Ripped
    By mcally in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 11:40
  2. 2.2 SRi single output to twin output (direct) conversion
    By waqas in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 02:10
  3. Rear Interior Light Cable Broken
    By nick-v2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st March 2009, 18:11

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •