User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Co-Pilot Live 5

  1. #1
    Regular Member C19_CJB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Beverley, East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Co-Pilot Live 5

    Has anybody got or used Co-Pilot Live 5 software??

    I have been offered a PDA with that particular navigation software and just wanted to know if anybody had had any dealings with it.

    TIA

    Chris.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Kent, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm pretty sure that's the one I used on a Laptop a while back.

    I wasn't overly keen on it from what I can remember. The software may be different on a PDA though.

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorry - no. Always been a TomTom man myself. Co-Pilot Live (3 I think) was a contender when I was looking but I went for TT2 (now on 5).

    Have you looked at www.pocketgps.co.uk ? Excellent site for all things SatNav. They have reviews of software, and hardware, with loads of screen shots etc. They've definitely done Co-Pilot Live 5 so that may help you to make a decision?

    If you need any info on TT, pop up a question and I'll answer if I can. I'm on TT5 now after, slightly reluctantly, upgrading from v3 - still miss a couple of features of 3 but there are also some very nice improvements in 5!

    D

  4. #4
    Regular Member C19_CJB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Beverley, East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for that link Duncan, it was very helpful!

    The software itself got a very good review with an overall score of 95%

    Hopefully the PDA itself will be good buy.... never had one before - probably won't use it for anyhting but the Navigation bit!!

    Here is the link for the PDA if anyone has any comments.

    Chris.

  5. #5
    Regular Member vectra 2.0 t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    tasmania
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    co pilot is just as good as tomtom.ive got tomtom but my mate as got co pilot and theres not a lot of difference

  6. #6
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C19_CJB
    Thanks for that link Duncan, it was very helpful!

    The software itself got a very good review with an overall score of 95%
    No probs Chris. I seemed to remember the latest version getting a good right up. I've stuck with TomTom as I do like it (they all have their little 'faults') and since buying v2, the upgrade costs to v3 then v5 has been very reasonable (about £40 each time). iirc Co-Pilot Live is a bit more pricier than TomTom. Probably due to things like the desktop companion and ability to send routes etc from the PC to the PDA - great feature if you've got someone back home manning (or womanning! LOL) the PC.

    As for the PDA, I'm afraid I can't offer any comments as I've never even heard of the make.

    D

  7. #7
    Regular Member dazza-diesel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Copilot 5 tomtom nav 5 and route 66 are all very much the same….. to be honest you tend to find people stick to whatever they buy first tends to be personal preference….

    I have used most if not all the software on the market and there is nothing between them…..

    Before you take the plunge maybe have a look at the following to compare…..

    Navman pin 570 www.navman.co.uk (comes with navman software included)

    Mio 168 (software not included) http://www.mio-tech.be/products/gps/168/

    Acer N35 (destinator 3 software included) http://www.acer.co.uk/acereuro/page4...crc=2267329320

    If it was me i would go with the Navman Pin 570 but that is a personal choice...

    Happy shopping

  8. #8
    Regular Member C19_CJB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Beverley, East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    OK.... got my new PDA delivered last night.
    I got the CoPilot working late on so I thought I would try it on the way to work this morning and overall it's IMO very good although it seems a little slow - but as this is the first SatNav software I have used it may be that all the others are the same?!

    Anyway here's a pic of the new setup(sorry about the quality but its from my mobile)..



    Chris.

  9. #9
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Great - glad you got it all set up. If we ever meet at a meet, I wouldn't mind having a look at the Co-Pilot software - always interested in the other oprions available.

    When you say slow, do you mean slow to start-up etc, or slow as in what's showing on the screen screen lagging a bit behind where you actually are?

    D

  10. #10
    Regular Member C19_CJB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Beverley, East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan
    If we ever meet at a meet, I wouldn't mind having a look at the Co-Pilot software - always interested in the other oprions available.
    Not a problem..

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan
    When you say slow, do you mean slow to start-up etc, or slow as in what's showing on the screen screen lagging a bit behind where you actually are?
    When I first switched it on it did take a couple of mins to determine where I was but I think that had something to do with it being the first time it had tried..

    Its more like it takes time to realise that I am moving.. for example when I get to work there is a left turn, another left then another left all within 500 yards and it seemed to get a little confused... perhaps the signal of the statalites (*Del Boy voice*) wasn't very strong?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Wiring an amp, need an ignition live and permanent live in the boot
    By inchy1981 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd November 2012, 16:36
  2. Is the cig lighter Switch Live or Perm Live
    By jake.clay in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th November 2011, 12:48
  3. Wot fuses for a live qwn u turn key and a switched live
    By tomo41 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th June 2011, 15:15
  4. Were to take a switched live and a live from for a boost gauge
    By tomo41 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd May 2011, 15:02
  5. Xbox live?? C.o.d 4??? Other live games.
    By baz_rochdale in forum Games Room
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st October 2009, 20:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •