User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: running amp on factory headunit

  1. #1
    Regular Member Kam B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Slough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default running amp on factory headunit

    hi guys, has anyone else done this? i know how its done just wanted to see where and how you have connected the speaker wires to the amp?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member Spikey©'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    In the sponge-monkey tent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Drop PIMM a pm, he has a subbed up Vx head unit and it sounds great.

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    autolead do the bit of kit you are looking for it a
    SPEAKER TO RCA CONVERTER

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/RENEGADE-HIGH-...QQcmdZViewItem
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Speaker-to-rca...QQcmdZViewItem
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Directed-Audio...QQcmdZViewItem


    go to you local car hifi shop and they will have them

  4. #4
    Regular Member Kam B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Slough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    that brilliant, cheers, these wouldt stop sound coming out from the rear speakers i take it?

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    SOMERSET
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The RCA to speaker connectors are ok but can cause problems with noise and its not the best way.
    If the cash will allow you need a in line driver and that will help boost the signal from the standard headunit to the amp and will improve the signal hence a better sound through your speakers and subs.

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you want to go for the full all out bit of kit its got to be a PHOENIX GOLD SLD44
    its a line driver to


    http://cgi.ebay.ca/PHOENIX-GOLD-SLD4...QQcmdZViewItem

  7. #7
    Regular Member Modifications's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have a inphase amp & pioneer sub in a box for sale with high level input, you can run a feed from the front or rear speakers striaght to the amp.

    you can just take a feed from the back of the VX head unit whish is easier & very easy to do.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ipod to Factory Headunit? possible?
    By Kev_G in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th June 2011, 11:59
  2. factory fit sat nav
    By jimmi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 4th March 2011, 21:37
  3. Is there an ipod ready factory headunit?
    By Nato in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19th June 2010, 21:29
  4. Adding a sub and amp to factory headunit
    By turbo2.0 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th August 2008, 00:10
  5. factory headunit question....
    By Harry in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th August 2005, 21:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •