User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Telewest to Virgin...

  1. #1
    Regular Member Gazza90000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Newcastle upon Toon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Telewest to Virgin...

    Normally Virgin turns to something else...

    Anyone got Telewest Broadband,HDTV,TVDrive..


    I quite like the new graphics and layout on TV and t'internet.

    Wonder if Branson will reduce the prices ? Oh and he is encouraging you watch T.V. longer not very green that. ..

  2. #2
    Ex-Staff Full Member Ian T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Skynet HQ EMEC#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm with NTL, just waiting to see what happens

  3. #3
    Regular Member kgsric's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Northants
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so far iv only seen the NTL home page change 2 virginmedia, i wonder if their technicians will give an actual time instead of "between 9-6" for any box problems? I wonder when/if we will b getting the HD boxes??

  4. #4
    Regular Member Gazza90000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Newcastle upon Toon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Av got the HD Box buts its a rip off on the HD Channel front. Only have BBC HD but you can get others on Demand T.V.....

    Sky won't release the rights to Telewest / NTL / Virgin Media for obivious reasons.

    Sky HD is more expensive e.t.c. £300 for the box and then the channels on top...

    Virgin or NTL or Telewest cost bout £15 a month...

  5. #5
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    TV and Broadband has been aligned with the previous TeleWest price and is now £20 a month
    It might be worth visiting telewest.co.uk and checking what package you are on, as I suspect that my TV package is incorrect and should now include EuroSport and a few other channels, which I didn't have last week

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Their deals don't look as good as Sky's, if you want phone,tv and unlimited BB, it's £40 a mth, Sky is £26 with a 40 gig cap.

  7. #7
    Regular Member solorider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VauxVeteran View Post
    Their deals don't look as good as Sky's, if you want phone,tv and unlimited BB, it's £40 a mth, Sky is £26 with a 40 gig cap.
    sky is misleading with their prices as the price doesnt include line rental which has to be paid to bt,you can get packages for £30 from ntl,one other thing to remember is that sky broadband is variable on the speed depending on where you live compared to the phone exchange,ntl doesnt have this problem so if you say ask for 10meg broadband you get 10meg broadband,with sky you ask for 6meg broadband but you may only get 3meg broadband,and that can go a lot slower if the phone network is busy

  8. #8
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by solorider View Post
    sky is misleading with their prices as the price doesnt include line rental which has to be paid to bt,you can get packages for £30 from ntl,one other thing to remember is that sky broadband is variable on the speed depending on where you live compared to the phone exchange,ntl doesnt have this problem so if you say ask for 10meg broadband you get 10meg broadband,with sky you ask for 6meg broadband but you may only get 3meg broadband,and that can go a lot slower if the phone network is busy
    I forgot the BT Bit, and as you say cable is what it says, adsl is a contentuois issue regarding speeds so to speak.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. sky or virgin
    By Angel1368 in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th January 2013, 17:41
  2. Virgin
    By Thomo206 in forum Introduce yourself.
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10th November 2009, 10:50
  3. Virgin or Sky
    By yorkshireborn in forum General Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 8th March 2008, 13:22
  4. Mod Virgin ....
    By Gazza90000 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th November 2006, 15:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •