User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: cd70 navi

  1. #1
    Regular Member swalk999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd70 navi

    I have a 2004 vectra sri 2.2 can i fit a cd70 navi in there ..

    i have a cdr 2005 fitted as standard


    steve

  2. #2
    Regular Member ukanalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    To be honest this has been asked several times before and the general oppinion seems to be that it would be far less cost and effort to buy a new car with it fitted ... use the search at the top of the screen and you'll see what I mean!

    Dave

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes you can do it but be be careful you need to get the right one to fit into your car after 04 vauxhall started to use there new muliplex systum on there cars ie a cambus bit of kit

    you need to get a unit that has a full iso block in your car
    you will need the radio and the screen it dosnt need to be in safe mode for your car just the right radio plug

    you need to find out befor you do all this you have the right power plug for the navi screen if you havnt its going to cost and vauxhall will be selling your wirring looms for you car and you going to be buying 2 looms not cheap
    one loom is from the radio to the screen

    you might get the one from the radio to the screen when you buy the cd70 and screen

    you you take you screen out and take the car to vauxhall they can tell you if its going to cost a bomb in wirring looms


    if you need looms id go for a dasmount navi and save a bomb in the deal to

  4. #4
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    In simple terms m8, it is just not worth it!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd70 navi help
    By aidy-cdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 08:16
  2. Cd70 navi
    By tammyman09 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2009, 14:23
  3. CD70 navi help
    By bigbeech in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 10:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c 70 navi

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •