User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Alpine plug

  1. #1
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : GSI

    Trim : (vxr/irmy)

    Engine : 3.2 v6

    Year : 2004

    Default Alpine plug

    Hi all

    I've just been giving a Alpine CDE-113TB can anyone point me in the right direction for the leads to wire it upto my car i have a half canbus.

    Thanks Mark

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    u shoukd be able to plug it straigt in and the top plug will just be left there mate u may need to swap the red and yellow around

  3. #3
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : GSI

    Trim : (vxr/irmy)

    Engine : 3.2 v6

    Year : 2004

    Default

    thanks paul what is the top plug for ?....if its for the steering wheels i dont need it anyway as i have a facelift wheel in mine so they dont work anyway lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : GSI

    Trim : (vxr/irmy)

    Engine : 3.2 v6

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulvectrac View Post
    u shoukd be able to plug it straigt in and the top plug will just be left there mate u may need to swap the red and yellow around
    Thanks again paul got it in and all working but dont think its holding the memory.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    yes its for canbus matebif it aint holdin mem swao the red and yellow over

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Spark Plug & Sump Plug Torque setting - Z18XE Engine
    By wafoo in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 21:15
  2. preface gid screen plug, is it the same as the 32 pin vec b mid plug?
    By taffy bhoy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd November 2011, 23:15
  3. blue plug display into a grey plug vehicle
    By vxpenfold in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 23:09
  4. grey plug yellow plug?
    By paul_sri150 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd May 2010, 14:35
  5. Alpine -2 X Type R 10" Subs & 2 X Alpine Mrp-m350 Amplifiers
    By armoured farmer in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th November 2006, 15:11

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •