User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: aux cd30

  1. #1
    Regular Member nokiaman1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default aux cd30

    whats the best way to add aux to my current cd30 , I know one cannot be wired directly, what options do I have

  2. #2
    Regular Member ThatAudioBloke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : CDTI 150

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 103000

    Default

    FM modulator, Parrot MKi kit or swap the headunit for an aftermarket one, pretty much.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Galati / Romania
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it is possible if you have a blaupunkt CD30
    auxinlinein.jpg
    the notes are written in romanian.
    the translation is:
    line 1 (white): cut here
    line 2 (red): bridge from pin 1 to resistor
    line 3 (white): cut here too
    line 4 (green): Left channel
    line 5 (orange): Right channel
    line 6 (Blue) Ground to pin 4
    rest of the lines (yellow): to activate LINE-IN you must create a bridge with a switch between the TEL MUTE pin (from the rear plug of the CD30) and the ground point (the outer shell of the CD30)

    this method was tested by several users from Romania and it was a success.
    I will try it also on my CD30.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. cd30
    By Collis in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th March 2011, 15:37
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •