User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Swapping Computer Displays

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ashford, Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Swapping Computer Displays

    Hi guys, i need a bit of help.

    My car is a cdti sri 120 and is fitted with this display .....
    old.jpg

    I've managed to get hold of this from fleebay. all i know is that it came from an elegance......new.jpg

    The problem is when i plug the new one in it works fine as in lights up and im able to program the time and date with my lap top using software i have but i cant change anything using the steering wheel controls and my headunit is dead, wont power up.

    Anyone got any ideas how to mate everything up ????


    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member frasedeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    That screen is half-can, yours car is full-can. Others will be along to see if it can be done, not straightforward i'm afraid.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ashford, Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok cheers for that, think i'll just leave it, it only cost me £11, was worth a try, is there any other ones that will straight swap ???

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What head unit do you have fitted

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ashford, Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jodiexii View Post
    What head unit do you have fitted
    This one.......
    alpine_ida-x305_front_ipod[1].jpg

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Warning light displays and then clears
    By ejit in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 5th January 2013, 00:07
  2. Codes For Displays
    By Robsey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 15th April 2012, 00:21
  3. swapping CCR2006 out and keeping trip computer?
    By IainThornton in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd June 2011, 20:24
  4. Heads Up Displays???
    By colalowe in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 21:29
  5. displays screen anyone no
    By paulvectrac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 14th November 2009, 23:06

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •