User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: factory park pilot

  1. #1
    Regular Member squirrell25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    wednesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SIGNUM 2.0T

    Trim : WAS DESIGN

    Engine : Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 99.000

    Default factory park pilot

    today while i had got an hour to spare after picking up the rear bumper loom i pluged in the parking sensors and other items for the factory park pilot

    i set about programing it into the car but i cannot detect the park pilot ecu

    i can programme the other modules to say that p/p is present
    it even tells me on the dash theres a problem with p/p after i exited prgraming and turn the engine on

    i have checked fuse 28 and it's fine (not sure if theres more then is )

    anyone got any ideas

  2. #2
    North West - Assistant RO Woody's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North West (Warrington)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    212 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C 3.2 Gsi Auto (Zavoli LPG with Flashlube)

    Trim : Gsi with loads of "Extras"

    Engine : 3.2 Z32SE (LPG)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Am not 100% sure, but I think you need tech2 to do the job. (Still waiting to get my PP kit, installed but have been advised from the outset that it needs tech2 and not other kit)

  3. #3
    Full Member Neve'o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norfolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra SRi 150 Hatch

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69'000

    Default

    I needed tech-2 to sort out some of the programming on mine, op-com wouldn't do all the accessing/programming....

  4. #4
    Regular Member squirrell25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    wednesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SIGNUM 2.0T

    Trim : WAS DESIGN

    Engine : Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 99.000

    Default

    i thought so i did get the other module programmed to say p/p is present but could not read the p/p ecu
    will have to find someone with tech2 to have a look at it before i fit it and find out it won't work

  5. #5
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    it will definately need a tech2,you have to programme in an index code as they have different index codes for either front/rear or rear
    only,which have you fitted front and rear or rear only,have you all the relevant body wiring,rear wiring in place that goes to the front/rear
    bumpers,module and rec.



  6. #6
    Regular Member squirrell25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    wednesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SIGNUM 2.0T

    Trim : WAS DESIGN

    Engine : Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 99.000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andy.l View Post
    it will definately need a tech2,you have to programme in an index code as they have different index codes for either front/rear or rear
    only,which have you fitted front and rear or rear only,have you all the relevant body wiring,rear wiring in place that goes to the front/rear
    bumpers,module and rec.


    it was just a test to see if the stuff works as i had a bit of spare time i still need to get them fixed in the bumper and the loom off you made up for the front p/p

    on the plus side i cured the date keep dissapering off the screen every time i start the car and also got my windows to open and close of the fob

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. factory park pilot
    By squirrell25 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 7th May 2019, 21:06
  2. park pilot
    By andy bo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 2nd January 2013, 11:22
  3. Park Pilot
    By Simon_Fuller in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th September 2012, 11:17
  4. Park pilot alert but I don't have Park Pilot
    By krisby in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st November 2011, 10:58
  5. park pilot
    By tditony in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th August 2009, 11:02

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •