User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Phono outputs on cd70 navi

  1. #1
    Regular Member rickisgrate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ayrshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Phono outputs on cd70 navi

    Ive been searching for ages but cant find a real definitive answer. Ive gotta cd70 navi and was just wondering if i can hook an amp up to run some rear speakers. Ive still got 2 alpine amps in my bedroom which could be some use if they can hook up to the factory H/U. If not ill have to sell em

  2. #2
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah u can hook an amp up to cd70 will find a thread on it

  3. #3
    Regular Member rickisgrate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Ayrshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ive searched but no joy

  4. #4
    Regular Member ThatAudioBloke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : CDTI 150

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 103000

    Default

    You'll need a line output converter. You wire it into the speaker wires on the quadlock plug and an earth, and it gives you your pre-out connectors for the RCA cables to your amplifiers.

    Autoleads part number is PC1-601, it's 2 channel so if you want to do one for front and one for rear, you'll need two of them.

    Depending on the amps you have, you might also find they have a high-level input, in which case you simply chop (or tap into, if you're just fitting a sub for example) the speaker wires from the quadlock, extend them to your amp and connect them to the high-level inputs.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd70 navi
    By vectra sri dan in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11th October 2011, 14:47
  2. cd70 navi help
    By aidy-cdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 08:16
  3. navi cd70
    By magpie27 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th March 2009, 22:17

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •