User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: cdc40 and computer screen on e bay

  1. #1
    Regular Member kev bux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    BOROUGHPETER
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cdc40 and computer screen on e bay

    hi

    will this fit my 04 vec sxi,its out of a 06 vec but im wondering if the screen will work in mine.i havnt got a trip computer in my car will this matter.
    my cdr2005 is playing up and i always wanted to fit a bigger screen.
    it needs decodeing i know but this isnt much work is it.
    item number 190077155455
    thanks

    kev

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I haven't looked at the auction, but with these full canbus cars, like the car the CDC40 would have come out of, if it's not decoded BEFORE removal by using tech2 to unpair it from the car, then you're just buying a doorstop.. so buyer beware..

  3. #3
    Regular Member greeningr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I don't think it will work as the CDR2005 is a none Cambus unit and the CDC40 is full canbus.

    I'm sure others will confirm/deny this

  4. #4
    Regular Member JuzzyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Somewhere...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think I'm correct in saying that the CDC40 has different connectors to the CDR2005? If so, and with the Canbus issue, unless you want to start hacking your loom around I thinkn it may be a non-starter tbh.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Vectra's World
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Agree with Gsi3.2. I just bought CD30 for my vectra GTS from the ebay, and it was not disarm ( or unpair ). And now the cd30 is lying in the store room.

    So just beware. You really need to ask seller whether is disarm from the original car if not you need send back to seller and reset the CD SET using back the same car and do a reset.

    And the seller do not understand why i need to do this. And he actually ask me to go another dealer to do it. And i email him that i took the CD set to Opel workshop and this was the reason they gave me. Guess what.... no reply from him since last christmas.....

  6. #6
    Regular Member kev bux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    BOROUGHPETER
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok lads, thanks.

    i will save my money then.

    cheers.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Paddy2bsure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The guy selling the '06 one on Ebay has been told on here before that it's a non-starter... bit cheeky really!

  8. #8
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As above. This guy has definately been advised that this unit is probably useless if it's not Tech 2'd off the donor car. Yet he still puts it on ebay!

  9. #9
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I thought units were just coded to the internal screen?

  10. #10
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    They all seem to think you can just take them out like any old stereo, there are loads on there, someone will buy them and just waste their money...... what ya gonna do?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cdc40 screen
    By marc vectra sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10th December 2012, 13:46
  2. will corsa cdc40+screen fit vec?
    By ronnie63 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2009, 17:05
  3. Board Computer (CDC40)
    By SJG in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 17th April 2008, 12:40
  4. cdc40 and computer screen on e bay
    By kev bux in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th January 2007, 18:02

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •