User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Centre screen extras

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Castleford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Centre screen extras

    Apparently theres a sequence you can do on stereo to put things like coolant temp on the centre console screen,has anyone heard, done this and does anyone know how to?

    Many thanks Matt

  2. #2
    Regular Member sweepcat9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Simply, it's press and hold "Settings" until you hear a beep noise.

    Then press the BC button continuously to cycle through the different screens. You'll need a BID, GID or CID to see the information.

    TID - Time Information Display - Shows clock and outside temp
    BID - Board Information Display - Shows clock, outside temp and 2 lines of information
    GID - Graphic Information Display - Shows everything but only in Orange and Black (unless you change the LEDs)
    CID - Colour Information Display - Shows everything and in Colour

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    If you've got the CD70, then the following gives you loads of info about the hidden screens.

    http://www.astraownersnetwork.co.uk/...es-it-all-mean

    You'll probably have to agree to the forum rules before being able to view.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Castleford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Was it an optional extra or will any model with a bid cid or gid do it and by continuously you mean hold the button in?(just so im not pushing it a thousand times and sat there for ages trying)

    thanks again Matt

  5. #5
    Regular Member patch22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Buckley Flintshire N.Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : .....................

    Engine : ....................

    Year : .....

    Default

    No you don't have to push it a thousand times and it only takes a minute,one push of the bc button will page to the next screen

  6. #6
    Regular Member Hue Jarse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Farnborough, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 1.8 VVT (Z18XER)

    Year : 09

    Default

    On the CD30 and BID (three line) display, nine presses of the BC button after hearing the beep will give you something like V:0 T:90 on the bottom row. The V is your speed in km/h and the T is your coolant temperature.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Castleford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I should mention that ive a cdc40 opera and a gid, hope this wont make any difference

    matt

  8. #8
    VIP-Member chrisvectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Are you VXR Enough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXR8 6.0 muscle Skoda Octavia VRS

    Trim : VXR8

    Engine : 6.0 V8

    Year : 2008

    Default

    push the main button 1st fella then push and hold the settings button till you hear a bong the use the BC button to scroll thru the menus
    VXR IS FOR LIFE NOT JUST FOR THRILLS !



  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Castleford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cool,thanks muchly people greatly appreciated

    matt

  10. #10
    Full Member Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi (VXR Styling)

    Engine : Z19DTH (Re-mapped)

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 140k

    Default

    How does this work on the ccr2006 with GID?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Centre Screen
    By Carl83 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th March 2012, 17:09
  2. Problem with centre screen
    By ScotsDragon in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th March 2011, 20:27
  3. centre screen layout
    By mat100edt in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th December 2008, 10:29
  4. Centre screen out :0(
    By big O in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th December 2007, 18:18

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •