User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: help needed on sytem cd70 thats now not working

  1. #1
    Regular Member the fisherman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default help needed on sytem cd70 thats now not working

    got in a car today i have in in unit signum v6 at work and cd sat nav not coming on so opened car stereo and i find a 1 pence piece inside it where some **** has shoved it in somehow so stereo not working now

    what i want to no is if i buy one frrom of here or on ebay will i be able to just plug it straight in and it will work?or has anyone got one they can install for me working

  2. #2
    Regular Member Handyandy-UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Suffolk, Englandshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : BMW 525i

    Trim : SE Touring

    Engine : 3.0

    Year : 2007

    Default

    The headunit and screen will be electronically 'married'. If you replace one or other you must first have them 'divorced' and then the new part 'married'.

  3. #3
    Regular Member the fisherman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    **** lol so who does this

  4. #4
    Full Member Woody's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North West (Warrington)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    153 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C 3.2 Gsi Auto (Zavoli LPG with Flashlube)

    Trim : Gsi with loads of "Extras"

    Engine : 3.2 Z32SE (LPG)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    If you buy a complete system, it will already be paired together and carry the security key of the donor vehicle unless they have been cleared. This shouldn't present any problem and as long as you know the security code then any work involving programming your car in the future should again, be no problem.
    Unfortunately, unless you buy a component which has been divorced from it's original CID/GID screen, you will be unable to pair it with your screen so you will need to either swap both, or, be prepared to send both your screen and the "new" CD70 off to a specialist to be cleared and paired together.
    Hope that all makes sense ?


    *** OOPS CROSSED POSTS ***

  5. #5
    Regular Member the fisherman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so if im buying one on ebay what do i look for a system and screen paired

    would this go straight in and work

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VAUXHALL-O...item1e774f9eb8
    Last edited by the fisherman; 8th March 2013 at 19:36.

  6. #6
    Full Member Woody's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North West (Warrington)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    153 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C 3.2 Gsi Auto (Zavoli LPG with Flashlube)

    Trim : Gsi with loads of "Extras"

    Engine : 3.2 Z32SE (LPG)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Yes, pretty much, and ideally complete with the security code (just in case you need it in the future)

  7. #7
    Regular Member the fisherman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so this will work straight in and come on?

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VAUXHALL-O...item1e774f9eb8

  8. #8
    Full Member Woody's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North West (Warrington)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    153 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C 3.2 Gsi Auto (Zavoli LPG with Flashlube)

    Trim : Gsi with loads of "Extras"

    Engine : 3.2 Z32SE (LPG)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    That one has already been unpaired, and again, it doesn't state whether it is a full colour CID, or a graphics mono screen GID.
    If it is a GID then it won't show a map, just the directions and next junction.
    Having said that, it is de-paired so should work with your screen, it's just that your screen will need to be de-paired from your CD70 and then married to the donor CD70

  9. #9
    Regular Member Handyandy-UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Suffolk, Englandshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : BMW 525i

    Trim : SE Touring

    Engine : 3.0

    Year : 2007

    Default

    In theory, yes. That system is taken from a pre-facelift vehicle... I don't think it's the full colour screen though... shame.

  10. #10
    Full Member Woody's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North West (Warrington)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    153 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C 3.2 Gsi Auto (Zavoli LPG with Flashlube)

    Trim : Gsi with loads of "Extras"

    Engine : 3.2 Z32SE (LPG)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    The other potential difference is whether your unit has audio aux in on it, if not then the age of the ebay one is such that it is unlikely to have aux in either

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 satnav not working
    By davidj387 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th December 2012, 23:44
  2. Help !! CD70 working but Navi has died ??
    By Dre in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th April 2011, 17:43
  3. TMC not working on CD70 Navi
    By Abernus in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 9th January 2010, 11:09
  4. CD70 nav...gps not working??
    By Dippy-Vx-line Red in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 27th July 2009, 17:21
  5. CD70 Sat Nav Not working
    By scottymf in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th January 2008, 17:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •