User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Ecu reset or reprogram after fitting a different maf?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Jow20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Ecu reset or reprogram after fitting a different maf?

    Will the ecu need a battery disconnect reset or anything after fitting a new second hand maf?? I read on google the ecu needs to learn of a new maf or is this rubbish? Will a battery reset do any harm anyway? Just to get rid of the maf eml codes? Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi 150 Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Hi. I know that there is an option for MAF adaptation on diagnostics scanner but only for certain models such as 1.9 CDTi
    but there isnt one for DTi models
    I personally would just change it as you do with most cars, but it is only my opinion.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Jow20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Right ok, thanks for reply, will just change it and see how it goes. I just read your car ecu will be used to driving lean on fuel mixture and will carry on to do so unless it learns there is a different working maf. But i know you carnt always believe what you read on internet.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi 150 Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Default

    That is definitely true.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Jow20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is there anybody with 1st hand experience?? 1.8 petrol? Thats fit there own maf?

  6. #6
    Regular Member puppet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    East Ayrshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    1
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia 1.8 SRi

    Trim : VX Line Red

    Engine : 1.8VVT

    Year : 2011

    Default

    I changed the MAF on my old LS (Z18XE) when I was fault finding an issue. Just plugged in the replacement one and away it went. Think I reset the fault codes I had popping up at the time, but that was it.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Just clear code and fit new one.

    dont do any adaption using diagnostic on a second hand maf as the hot wire will already have a fine layer of dirt so will give a miss reading.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Jow20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cool, so will the ecu automatically readapt to a new working maf on its own?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Yer Maws Bedroom
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Honda Civic

    Trim : ES,Panoramic Roof and Power Mirrors

    Engine : 1.8 iVtec

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 67500

    Default

    Yes. It will update the new values as it goes.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. reprogram key
    By eminemme42 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 26th January 2012, 21:09
  2. EGR Reprogram
    By tinytiger in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th September 2011, 17:56
  3. Anyone recommend a dealer to reprogram my CID
    By acorndave in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10th June 2010, 19:46
  4. How to reprogram a key fob
    By lukesignum in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th March 2010, 11:39
  5. bsr ppc reprogram ??????
    By learoy69 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th March 2008, 23:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php183031-Ecu-reset-or-reprogram-after-fitting-a-different-maf

vauxhall vectra reprogram

vauxhall insignia ecu reset

Reset ecu vauxhall insignia

vectra c 1.8vvt maf

z18xe ecu reset

z18xe maf reset

z18xe reset ecu

how to reset ecu vauxhall insignia

vauxhall vectra c ecu reset

how to reprogram opel vectra ecu#scso=uid_WHMicQAC_YMKFO2DGAZHmA_0:232

opel z18xe maf adaptation how to

vectra c 1.6 ecu

reset adaptation z18xe

corsa c maf reset ecm

vauxhall new maf sensor ecu adaptation

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •