User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: P0105 map sensor??

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused P0105 map sensor??

    Hi Guys,
    Manual 3.0 cdti. Car drives normally unless you go above 2800-3000 revs then the spanner comes on and lovely limp mode..
    Stop turn car of for a minute turn back on and away you go normally again untill the next time you go above 3000 revs or above say 95 in 6th gear. I had my mates diagnostic systen connected up and it gives P0105 Boost pressure sensor High input circuit error. I believe this is the boost sensor or map sensor (same thing I Believe). So is this right and If so Where Is it on the engine as I cant find it (picture would be good)

    Any info thanks....

  2. #2
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    I'm having similar problems over boost situation an think it maybe sticking variable vanes

  3. #3
    Regular Member Mick B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had the exact problems and used a code reader that gave the same fault. I removed the MAP sensor(Boost Sensor) and the hole in the bottom was blocked up. After a few blasts of electrical cleaner inside and a shake out the sensor was put back on. The car now pulls perfect I have no more clouds from the exhaust under hard acceleration and no spanner light

    Map sensor in this thread
    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...ght-help/page2

  4. #4
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    I've cleaned my map sensor. I've also replaced it.

    it pulls the right data voltage wise etc.

    has good vacuum and turbo actuator moves ok.

    but I still feel its because of vanes sticking causing over boost

  5. #5
    Regular Member ghostdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ayrshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    A few of us seem to have this problem. I've changed the MAP sensor, like Critch, and still had limp mode. I haven't had it for a while now, but haven't been flooring it either! Now that the weather is getting a bit better I might try and get to the bottom of it.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    I've done a few data logging runs to try capture what's happening during fault.

    hopefully get to bottom of it

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    cambridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vetra

    Trim : elite

    Engine : y30dt

    Year : 2004

    Default

    hi im new to cdtis but im also having same issue fault code im getting is p1235 main vain stuck open or something they said
    after stripping it and cleaning boost control valve etc pulls great but i did notice that on my throttle body that the butterfly was open all the time is this meant to be that way as i know on petrol they are almost closed until you rev them when they open
    please help im lost on a diesel engine
    cheers jay

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Had same fault on mine and was sticking variable vains.You can check this by taking heat shield off the turbo and take rubber pipe off actuator and suck on it and see how far arm moves.
    Should be about inch an half r think
    You can buy vacuum pumps but a good suck should move the arm.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : signum

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 3.0 v6

    Year : 2003

    Default

    Hi All,
    I've got this same issue - Has any managed to resolve it?

    Had the car for a couple of months and all was fine for the first 1200 miles - pulled like a train and no issue.

    Now when I give it some juice I get the spanner light, P0105 fault code and safe mode with lack of power.
    It's defo not as fast as it was, can tell it's holding back.

    Any advise where to start? Have any of you had any luck?

    Cheers
    Shaun

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.0 V6 CDTI

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 126000

    Default

    same problem, have taken out the boost sensor and cleaned it, still get limp mode at the sample place on my way home from work, only in slow traffic.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Barometric Pressure Sensor - P0105
    By Chris B in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 5th June 2012, 18:50
  2. P0105 - damn !!!
    By gtr1000 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 9th January 2012, 17:26
  3. P0105 - can I still drive the car?
    By gtr1000 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th January 2012, 01:13
  4. P1105 and P0105 Help?
    By vectra2004 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th July 2008, 00:30

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra 3.0v6 cdti p0105

vectra 3.0 cdti map sensor symptoms

p0105 vectra c 3.0 cdti

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •