User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: radio question

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default radio question

    hi all pleased to say i got a 53 plate 2.2 cdt sri yesterday and am well pleased with it !however the radio was dead but came with a fascia plate to fit aftermarket one so took old one out and pluged the new one in via cars iso the little power light now lights up but thats it ! am wondering if i need a converter lead or just the power /memory wires moved ? thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    You'll probably need to swap the red and yellow wires over (permanent and ignition live), usually do with after market radios.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : Lots

    Default

    As above. If your new radio came with its own loom, there's normally plugs on the yellow and red cables. Just swap them.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. After market radio question
    By rmg1 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10th May 2011, 17:22
  2. Radio code question
    By MattW74 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th March 2010, 12:02
  3. CD30 radio question ?
    By FIL 4822 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th November 2009, 17:35
  4. Yet another radio question
    By jaxouk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st August 2008, 21:33
  5. Radio Question
    By cdms811 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2007, 10:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •