User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Swapping to a cd40DAB

  1. #1
    Regular Member johnny kebab's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Leighton Buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Swapping to a cd40DAB

    Hi All,
    Bought a cd40dab off eBay which included all the looms, ariel etc. how hard is it to swap it for my cd30? Any help would be great appreciated and beer tokens for anyone willing to help!

    JK

  2. #2
    Full Member chrisvectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Are you VXR Enough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXR8 6.0 muscle SRI ESTATE XP1

    Trim : VXR/ SRI ESTATE CDTI XP1

    Engine : 6.0 V8 Thunder

    Year : 2008

    Default

    did you also get the dab unit fella?
    VXR IS FOR LIFE NOT JUST FOR THRILLS !



  3. #3
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    was it 200 quid its easy just a little fiddly mate
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  4. #4
    Regular Member johnny kebab's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Leighton Buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah have the dab unit, it was the £200 one from eBay from vec-c spares. How fiddley? Any words of wisdom?!
    JK

  5. #5
    Full Member chrisvectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Are you VXR Enough
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXR8 6.0 muscle SRI ESTATE XP1

    Trim : VXR/ SRI ESTATE CDTI XP1

    Engine : 6.0 V8 Thunder

    Year : 2008

    Default

    the units are easy enough to swap over but the dab unit needs to be wired in as well as the dab ariel and it also might need a tech 2 session depending on your spec of car
    VXR IS FOR LIFE NOT JUST FOR THRILLS !



  6. #6
    Regular Member johnny kebab's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Leighton Buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'll give this A bump because I could really use some help and info with this! Car's an 08 Sri if it helps.


    JK

  7. #7
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mokka

    Trim : SE - Orange Rock 's !!

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2014

    Default

    You would probably be better off asking people in your local area for help by posting in your regional section. Most people here are very helpful.
    However you can easily make a start.
    You should be able to replace the CD30 and screen without any problems and get the FM and CDC working.
    Getting the DAB working will probably be extra work, installing the extra bits from the aerial to the head unit and from the DAB unit to the head unit.
    The correct place for the DAB unit is behind the glove box, but it is hard to describe where.

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator & Events Team davedrinks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Luton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Hatch

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.8VVTi 16v

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : circa 28K

    Default

    I'm holding a fix it meet at my Mum's in Luton at the end of March if that's any good fella - should be plenty of us to give you a hand if you want, and there should be a Tech-2 there (if Plasma brings it that is! ) - details are in the East Region section

    Mods : Insignia Washer Jets,Boot & Footwell LEDs,Reverse Cam,Pioneer AVH-3200BT,Pioneer TS-Q172C(front),Alpine MRVT407 V12 Amp,Alpine SBE-1243BR 12" Sub,In Car Freeview TV,Heko Wind Deflectors,Airbox mod,K&N Panel Filter,Irmscher Boot Spoiler,Angel Eyes, 50W 5K HIDs, 30mm Lo lowering springs, Eyebrows,17" Fox Alloys,Powerflow Stainless Steel dual exhaust. Winner-Best I.C.E-Heritage Centre Meet 2013

  9. #9
    Regular Member Neve'o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Norfolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra SRi 150 Hatch

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69'000

    Default

    Best to check if the DAB plug is already in your loom behind the glove box, if it is you should only need to change the aerial loom from the drivers footwell plug, up the pillar, along the drivers side roof and to the aerial base, then just swap your aerial and mast, swap the screen and headunit and fit the DAB module behind glove box and it should all work. To make the trip functions accurate you will probably need to change the screens index code which can be done via tech-2 or the software we are not aloud to discuss.

    Some photos from my CDC40 swap which may help you towards the bottom of this page and the next: http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...-1-9CDTi/page2

  10. #10
    Regular Member johnny kebab's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Leighton Buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the replies guys, I'm going to take the glove box out tomorrow and have a look. Davedrinks, I saw the meet that you'd set up but I work a half day Saturday so probably wouldn't get there til 3-4pm, didn't want to turn up, get the stereo done and then leave!

    JK

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. help swapping over grills
    By tony stoney in forum Detailing and Car Care Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th May 2010, 15:06
  2. HELP.....Thinking of swapping to vec c gsi
    By tomo41 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th April 2010, 19:51
  3. Swapping my CDR 2005 out...
    By mickydoos in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th October 2009, 00:48
  4. swapping headlights
    By tony stoney in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st September 2009, 13:56
  5. Swapping the HUD ????????
    By n30jjb in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd February 2009, 22:54

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •