User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Passenger Window Switch

  1. #1
    Regular Member Carl83's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Basingstoke, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Passenger Window Switch

    I want to check my passenger window switch as the down button doesn't always work.

    Looking at my Haynes manual, it looks like the drivers side just pops off with a screwdriver, but looks like you have to remove the door card for the passenger side. Is that right??

    Carl

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SII using Forum Runner

  2. #2
    Regular Member taffy bhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    newport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    passenger side just pops out with a screwdriver aswell, no need to remove door card, open the switch up and clean the gold contacts on the circuit board and the rubber sheet, i used nail varnish remover (not mine, the mrs lol), then put it all back together and job done, 9 times out of 10 that fixes the intermitant switch problem

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    I think there is a guide in the HOW2 section

  4. #4
    Regular Member taffy bhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    newport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i made a how2 guide but over on vvoc

  5. #5
    Regular Member Beardy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Thetford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Astra

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.7 CDTI

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 110,000

    Default

    Had same prob with mine wen i bought it, used them as a bargain tool and got some money off. Got home popped em out cleaned and been fine ever since. Not hard to do at all mate.

  6. #6
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There is a how to guide , but dont use sandpaper as suggested , just use an eraser

  7. #7
    Regular Member Carl83's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Basingstoke, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I just took it off, give it a blow and it seems fine. If it happens again I will clean the connections like suggested.

    Thanks

    Carl

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SII using Forum Runner

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    stratford upon avon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c

    Trim : ls

    Engine : 1800

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 132000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carl83 View Post
    Well I just took it off, give it a blow and it seems fine. If it happens again I will clean the connections like suggested.

    Thanks

    Carl

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SII using Forum Runner
    glad you have sorted it out more info here

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...-Window-Switch

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. passenger window switch
    By brod999 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th December 2015, 22:54
  2. passenger window switch
    By Keithy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th January 2010, 22:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c gsi passenger window switch not lighting up

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •