User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: screen swap

  1. #1
    Regular Member rubberduck*2012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    stanhope
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default screen swap

    i have managed to damage my screen in the car is it possible to buy a new one and just plug and play with it

  2. #2
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Yes you should be fine as yours is a preface bud make sure you have a passcode in case your HU asks for the radio code don't think it will though

  3. #3
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Meriva B

    Trim : SE

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2011

    Default

    What screen/radio combo do you currently have fitted?? A photo will help if you can do it.

  4. #4
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    I have a unpaired TID screen here if needed

  5. #5
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rozzer2006 View Post
    I have a unpaired TID screen here if needed
    i think yours is full can as you had my GID the op has a half can which isn't comparable.

  6. #6
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    Oh well lol, ive moved on from that now got a navi and CID lol still got the GID tho, in blue

  7. #7
    Regular Member rubberduck*2012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    stanhope
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    whats the differnce between al thes gid,cid,tid,std screens i have no radio at the moment but putting a double din sony head unit in, have had the car a month and its been in the garage over xmas for waterpump, am not having any luck lol

  8. #8
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Meriva B

    Trim : SE

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2011

    Default

    TID has 2 buttons, and displays Time, Radio Station and outside Temperature
    BID is a mono (orange), and I think it can only display the same info as the TID.
    GID is a mono (orange) screen and can display more info, such as fuel consumption, and can be used with sat nav.
    CID is colour screen, used with sat nav. The Holy Grail.
    If your fitting a Sony Head Unit, then whatever display you have you will have to set the Time and Date manually on it and you will only be able to control it via the steering wheel controls.
    The above info is, I think, 100% correct, but if not I'm sure someone will correct it.

  9. #9
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rubberduck*2012 View Post
    whats the differnce between al thes gid,cid,tid,std screens i have no radio at the moment but putting a double din sony head unit in, have had the car a month and its been in the garage over xmas for waterpump, am not having any luck lol
    I take it u changed the timing belt if it has one that is??

    The BID shows consumption although its a bit brief, if ure havin a aftermarket unit in the GID is best or u could go for the BID. What year is urw car??

  10. #10
    Regular Member rubberduck*2012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    stanhope
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It has a chain but rattly when cold gonna give it a good service and see if the rattle stops, if not al change the chain i have receipts that say it was change feb 2011 and i shall stick with rhe gid

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Definitive answer on stereo and screen swap?
    By Munnzie in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25th January 2013, 14:32
  2. colour screen, straight swap???
    By Big Red in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th August 2012, 20:29
  3. Swap mono screen for colour in Signum
    By peterc2609 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th November 2009, 13:30
  4. display screen swap
    By jamesr in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th February 2007, 23:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •