User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Dab fitted

  1. #1
    Full Member RBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ecosse
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Dab fitted

    had the autodab fitted to my car and it went haywire.

    went back to Halfords and they replaced it with another unit and it did the same again.

    i then bought a sony cdx 700u but hated it coz i didnt buy the audio control adaptor plus i didnt like the wy it looked in the dash.

    so..................i then bought the pure highway 300di

    cant believe how good this sounds with the standard headunit.

    it was so easy to fit and the volume goes up and down with the steering wheel controls because it uses a radio frequency
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    What aerial are you running with this one? i have a DAB aerial and currently am trying a windscreen t bar and get real poor reception compared to my old car which had a roof fitted aerial.

  3. #3
    Full Member RBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ecosse
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by exmouthlocal View Post
    What aerial are you running with this one? i have a DAB aerial and currently am trying a windscreen t bar and get real poor reception compared to my old car which had a roof fitted aerial.
    i fitted the screen aerial but the pure has the option off fitting it fm direct - which i have also done - plug in the roof aerial into the control box and plug from the control box into the standard headunit - you need a fakra male and female to do this.

    i drove the car to an area which ive lost the signal when i had the autodab and sony fitted and the pure is fault free - reception was 100% all the time

  4. #4
    Regular Member mrk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    14:88 our time will come
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hw much is the box m8 as i fancy dab but dont want a cd40 cheers

  5. #5
    Full Member RBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ecosse
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrk View Post
    hw much is the box m8 as i fancy dab but dont want a cd40 cheers
    halfords are doing it for £149.......comes with a magnetic roof aerial which i didnt want so the gut gave me the option of an autoleads screen aerial for an extra fiver.

    he kept the roof mount one - which put me in mind of the old cb aerials lol

    it has the wiring which is an iso male and female - all you need is the red and black aand i cut the rest off.
    you tune your cd30/40/70 to 87.6 frequency and i saved the preset to 0 on the cd70.

    when connected, the screen shows up as HIGHWAY

    it took me 30 minutes to strip everything out, fit it and refit the dash etc.

  6. #6
    Regular Member mrk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    14:88 our time will come
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ignore that last post of mine just looked a frauds site,very nice best feature aftr dab hs got to be the aux in.i've gor a cd70 and cant be bothered with the aggro of the aux in mod,this looks like a nice cheapish addition

  7. #7
    Regular Member jaqubek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    london
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RBH View Post
    had the autodab fitted to my car and it went haywire.
    went back to Halfords and they replaced it with another unit and it did the same again.
    Had the same thing with my Autodab. After second replacement I lost my patience and gave it back. Really shame coz it was really good when was working I would like to have DAB back so maybe I will try this Pure 300di. It sounds ok .Only problem is that unit is on display and you cant hide it

  8. #8
    Full Member RBH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Ecosse
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jaqubek View Post
    Had the same thing with my Autodab. After second replacement I lost my patience and gave it back. Really shame coz it was really good when was working I would like to have DAB back so maybe I will try this Pure 300di. It sounds ok .Only problem is that unit is on display and you cant hide it
    the display unit removes from the cradle so it cant be left in the car

  9. #9
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    So y cant the dab module be fitted to the cd70??

    RBH did u get ure GPS fixed, did wat u did and did, in the centre speaker works a treat.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. just fitted the k&n 57i .
    By nelly452 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 25th September 2011, 22:49
  2. Hid fitted
    By nokiaman1978 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th December 2010, 19:16
  3. anyone got or fitted??
    By vectra_c_wannabe in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2010, 09:50
  4. Just Fitted.......
    By KeefyB in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 21:38
  5. Fitted for 314mm discs but fitted with 304mm discs
    By Swatty in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th April 2008, 13:19

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •