User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Tech2 no Communication with Vehicle

  1. #1
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default Tech2 no Communication with Vehicle

    Connected Tech2 at weekend and found a number of fault codes that I did not know about. Anyhow, it reads all of the modules no problem but if I go into SPS (Service Programming System), the Tech 2 cannot communicate with vehicle???, tells me to check diagnostic link cable. I know that is OK as I had looked at my sons Astra on Friday and used SPS functions.

    Has anyone had a simelar issue on a Vectra C (full CANBUS).

    I need to fit a new CIM (105,000miles) and want to be able to have full coms with the vehicle, beforehand, although, this issue with the Tech2 may be CIM related as most of the comms go through the Cim I understand.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Full Member plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    346 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    do a full scan and see how many ecu's its picking up in total
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  3. #3
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    I have and it is seeing all of the ECU's as far as I can tell

  4. #4
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    I have read that if the Safeguard detects a bulb failure it can affect the communication with the CANBUS???????? I have no washer lever sensor fitted and get the Low Level warning everytime I start the car, that is the safeguard system, so I am assuming, if what I read is right, that may be tha cause of the no communication error. I will short Pin 14 to earth and see if it solves the issue. Although, will not hold my breath.

  5. #5
    Regular Member DTi Elite's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    county durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 cdti 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 145k

    Default

    safeguard is the alarm , check control is the bulb failure warning

  6. #6
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Thats a play on words response. So what if the bulb failure is check control is the Washer level, not an alarm must be seen same as a bulb failure as I stated, irrespective of the system name.

  7. #7
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Ok so having looked through many GM forums in the US and Australia, where a No Communication error has been seen there are a number of options:-

    1. Candi module faulty, not sure as it worked a couple of hours before, on my sons Astra H, before my attempts on the Vectra.

    2. Any one of the ECU’s could have a problem and that would throw out any communication with Tech2, faulty ECU, bad wiring or bad connection.

    3. The Vectra had been a CAT D write off and put back on the road by some clown, may be a wiring issue, the damage I believe was full frontal, and not fully repaired (structure).

    4. I also have a Parrot Bluetooth for my phone, obviously connects into the Head unit wiring although I can see and read, and control the head unit with the Tech2.

    I am going to work my way around the vehicle, weather permitting, and disconnect each ECU in turn, and check each time if communication is possible. Several posts on the afor mentioned forums have done this and regained communication with the vehicle.

    One guy in the States even found a fault by freezing the main Engine ECU and then connecting with Tech 2, he did that because when he bought the vehicle from the scrap yard it started fine, outside on a cold winter’s day, but would not start the next day in his garage workshop. He repeated the exercise 3 times just to confirm it was not a connector issue, allowing the unit to warm up after a successful communication, just to confirm it still had fault when at room temperature.

  8. #8
    Full Member plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    346 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    if its seeing all the ecu's how can it be an ecu fault?

    try logging into the CIM and engine ECU as these are the main ones it connects to i think when trying to SPS

    u can test fit the CIM and do a full can, you dont need access to SPS whilst fitting a CIM that isnt an option on the vectra to update.

    the CIM needs access to all units as you suspect to program the identifiers across, but are you sure when your trying to SPS that you've enable the correct year/model as this can cause issues too.
    Last edited by plasma; 28th January 2013 at 10:38.
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  9. #9
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Can you not go into individual ecus?

  10. #10
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    I can read ECU's in Daignostics and play with actuators, move mirrors, windows actuate fans etc.

    So your saying I dont need to use SPS to reprogram a new CIM.

    Yes model Vectra C / Signum, 2006 (its a 56 plate) and 1.9DT engine (120HP 8V)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ODB2 communication error
    By wayne1000 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th January 2012, 16:33
  2. BT communication with NAVI DVD90
    By msqualo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd November 2011, 18:33
  3. No Can Bus Communication with Yaw Rate Sensor
    By lee632 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th July 2011, 22:45
  4. U2105 No communication with ECM
    By crash112211 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th July 2008, 14:56

Visitors found this page by searching for:

tech 2 no communication with vehicle

How to get the shift lever module to work as theres no communication it on a vauxhall signum

vectra ecu no.communication

tech2 no communication astra h

gm tech2 no communication with carvectra c no communication shift lever modulemandatory ecu is missingastra h no communication with 1.9 ecuvectra C b2525-04tech2 los of communications to vehicletech 2 mandatory ecu is missingvectra c -07 sac ecc ehu no communicationtech2 no communicationhttps:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php178860-Tech2-no-Communication-with-Vehiclepage2vectra c driver door module loss communication vauxhall vectra c power steering fault no comms with cim modulevecrra c 1.9 no communication with engine ecu wiring loom

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •