User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: changing my head unit to a 2013

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    gillingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c 1.9 cdti 150 sri



    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 122k

    Default changing my head unit to a 2013

    Ello ever one iv got a vectra c 54 plate 1.9 cdti sri i want to change my radio to the 2013 satnav on which i got all the bits i think just got to fit it. Does it need to b tech 2 when i put it in so it will work at all plz

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Lots of wiring to do and if its full canbus it wont work is your car half or full canbusb
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    gillingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c 1.9 cdti 150 sri



    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 122k

    Default

    Its a half canbus and it came out a hakf canbus car as well. Bin told i only need to add to wires

  4. #4
    Events Manager & Moderator jon1.9cdti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Swanley , Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    122 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Sports Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 201000

    Default

    i think i got it sussed jay, you can take the roof lining down while i attempt the wiring, its not as easy as just adding the wires from screen to stereo but still doable in a couple of hours

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrading speakers without changing head unit
    By Shogun in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2011, 12:16
  2. Changing head unit & TIF to GID or BID
    By Pete1nlancs in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2010, 01:17
  3. changing my head unit for a dvd player
    By Asher D in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th July 2009, 00:17
  4. changing head unit
    By cr0m81e in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12th March 2008, 10:26
  5. changing head unit
    By sph73 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 16:44

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •