User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: cd70 navi

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    wrexham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd70 navi

    i have this is my car and i was just wondering if you can put postcodes in to the sat nav as i cant see how to do it. if so how do you do it??

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    buckley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you have a look at the thread sat nav not working. one of the members has added the user manual Page 80

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    dewsbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Hatchback

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : 1.8 vvt

    Year : 06

    Default

    I think it depends which year map disc you're useing, newer versions don't have the postcode data on them, or at least my 2012 copy from a well known internet auction site hasn't

  4. #4
    VIP-Member antowens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you put it in the towns bit and that will bring up the postcodes so to answer your question yes you can

  5. #5
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Meriva B

    Trim : SE

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2011

    Default

    It will PROBABLY (but not guaranteed) accept some postcodes, as long as the 1st 2 digits are not part of a town name.
    For example my postcode begins with CH.
    As soon as I entered CH, the number keys are disabled, as it defaulted to any town beginning with CH (CHester, example).
    Try a postcode such as KT as see if it will let you enter a full postcode, such as KT15 2EP.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I understand the last discs that will do the first 5 letters of the post code are 2010-11.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    wrexham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So other words you can put in full post code. Only part of a post code then will take to to the village not the house

  8. #8
    Regular Member patch22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Buckley Flintshire N.Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : .....................

    Engine : ....................

    Year : .....

    Default

    Won't take a full code, and has been said latest versions won't take a code at all

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd70 navi help
    By aidy-cdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 08:16
  2. Cd70 navi
    By tammyman09 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2009, 14:23
  3. CD70 navi help
    By bigbeech in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 10:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •