User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My HID Install.

  1. #1
    Regular Member paz_badboy4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up My HID Install.

    My kit: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1810451432...84.m1497.l2649

    plastic base bulbs. Came with cancellors but I didn't want to use them.

    Installed hid kit in these headlights: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VAUXHALL-V...item25786a7286

    I didn't come across any major issues. HIDS flickered quite a lot on first use, but are now ok. When lights are on I get no warnings on dash, but when lights are not in use I get the lights out warning on dash.

    Im happy with the area where I have mounted the ballasts. Plenty of room.

    My only concern now is that lights are majorly bright as its 55w hid & I hope it won't fail on mot lol.

  2. #2
    VIP-Member antowens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    liverpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    get someone to change the settings of the car so it thinks it has xenon bulbs present this will sort all the dash lights out its what i done with mine and never had an issue with them

  3. #3
    Regular Member paz_badboy4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Trying to upload pics from iPhone. **** take! Lol.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Dan_BlackSRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Lancashire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antowens View Post
    get someone to change the settings of the car so it thinks it has xenon bulbs present this will sort all the dash lights out its what i done with mine and never had an issue with them
    Indeed, probably the best option, not sure why the cancellors weren't fitted, as he already has them

  5. #5
    Regular Member paz_badboy4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Because its nice & tidy @ the moment. Slimline. Looks neat. I found the cancellors really bulky and unnecessary because I was going to activate xenons sooner or later anyway. & it would have added extra length to wires too. Just didn't like it lol.

  6. #6
    Full Member SEANYboi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bourne end,high Wycombe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Fit the cancellors, they will stop all flickering and bulb errors

  7. #7
    Regular Member Dan_BlackSRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Lancashire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paz_badboy4life View Post
    Because its nice & tidy @ the moment. Slimline. Looks neat. I found the cancellors really bulky and unnecessary because I was going to activate xenons sooner or later anyway. & it would have added extra length to wires too. Just didn't like it lol.
    Fair cop then

  8. #8
    Regular Member paz_badboy4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    image.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What do I need for an install?
    By JamieD27 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd October 2010, 07:05
  2. SAT-NAV what do i need to install??
    By Turbomanrony in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th September 2010, 10:50
  3. My install!
    By smiley-sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th December 2009, 22:44
  4. My little ICE install
    By bensterzback in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th January 2009, 20:08
  5. HID kit install.. help
    By Steven T Davies-Moss in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 00:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c sat nav install www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •