User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sky broadband activation / BT

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Sky broadband activation / BT

    Anyone done this recently, did they get the correct date? What time did it come on...

    Supposed to be today but on sky forums it mentions BT need to activate the line there end, will they even be open...

    Pee'd off with havin to use iPhone and 3G for last 2 week, very limiting!!

  2. #2
    VIP-Member puppet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    East Ayrshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Switched mine over to Sky back in October, including line rental, and have to admit that it all went like clockwork. Not sure exactly what time it went active on Sky as I was out for the day, but sometime between about 10am and 4pm-ish. Been very pleased with it so far.

  3. #3
    VIP-Member Woody's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North West (Warrington)
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    92 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    92 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If you have been given today as the "switch on date" then be prepared to wait for the "BT end" until as late as 5pm before it happens although often it is much earlier than this.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Sound, just hoping they've taking Christmas into consideration.

    By way these sky modems get bigger every year!! Lol

  5. #5
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The Sky Modems are cr@p when i was with sky i could have 2 laptops a phone on it but soon as my kids turned there androids on it kicked the 2 laptops off and wouldnt let them reconnect till the androids are off again thats why i jumped ship and went back with virgin now i can have 2 laptops 3 iphones 2 ipods and a ipad connected and not even a glitch even while i download at full speed.

  6. #6
    VIP-Member puppet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    East Ayrshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leemarksmith View Post
    Sound, just hoping they've taking Christmas into consideration.

    By way these sky modems get bigger every year!! Lol
    Take it you got one of the new white Sky hubs? They are trying to tout it as having the best wifi range of any of their routers, but to be honest I've found it marginally worse than the Sagem 2504n one that I had to start with. Still seems pretty decent otherwise though.

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yeah the white hub, just thrown the Sagem out...

    Could get wifi sat in car at end of drive, pretty useful when cars in bit so hopefully its same

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

bt broadband activation

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •