User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Signum vrs Vectra Headunit

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Signum vrs Vectra Headunit

    I recently just picked up my Signum Elite in replacement of Vectra SRI

    However the Vec I owned had a (semi)coloured screen for Satnav & also could show the map in splitscreen from the direction arrow.

    The signum one is an all-orange screen with no colours, is this a lesser model of headunit and is the screen changeable or do I need to change the full unit?

    What model is the highest of headunit? As you would think with the Signum being the Elite (highest model?) it would come with the better satnav/headunit/screen.

  2. #2
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    not nessisarly, the elite comes with more wiring so it will be esyer to add extras ure self, the screen is easy enof to change but u need to un pair ure headunit/screen and get an unpaired colour screen then pair it.

    I see u are in glasgow, if u can get a unpaired screen i will sort the rest for u if u want? changed the screen on mines to the one u have now as i am going to get an after market dvd/sat nat unit.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ah that would be perfect!
    I'm sure mine is a CD70, shall check when i'm next out at the car as I also read a thread a few posts down about someone getting TV on their CD70 screen.. forward planning & all that!

  4. #4
    Regular Member BigWilko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Barnsley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 3.0 CDTI

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Some would say that the CD70 is the top Full-canbus HU (except for the DVD90, but i dont think they exist as no-one has ever seen one). However it depends what you want. I'm currently in the process of 'downgrading' to a CDC40 as i want DAB, which isn't an option on the CD70.

    When you say semi coloured screen, i presume you mean CID. It is actually full colour, as with a few mods you can actually run video through it. You can run a CID with a CD70 or a CDC40 (not sure about a CDR2005) but as Rozzer said you'll need to divorce your gear and make sure the CID you get is divorced from the donor car. If your car is half canbus then you'll need a NCDC 20** HU to run a CID i think but the CID for the half canbus vehicles is different to the full canbus ones and is quite rare.

  5. #5
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : VXR

    Engine : 2.8 v6 Turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 69k

    Default

    What year is ure signum?? the screen is an independent unit, you dont even need a head unit for it to work but u will loose the sat nav and radio options but u will keep ure time date and engine and other funtions like TPMS or cilmate control. You should be able just to get a screen if not u could buy a set and aell ures as a set. The other options is keep ure screen which is a GID and change its colour and get a DVD sat nav after market unit that is taylored to the car so it looks like the one u have with a screen and it has canbus functions but I belive some of them work better than others so that is work looking out for.

  6. #6
    Full Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    take a pic of your dash to show us and that way we can tell you what you need to know
    My old Signum, the animal; she now rests in pieces in several other members cars.. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=200
    The wifes vec show car, started as a standard daily driver and ended up like this. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=709



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra Aftermarket Headunit Help
    By jmacp in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th May 2009, 21:35
  2. Vectra Headunit Enquiries
    By rcarlile23 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13th March 2007, 15:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •