User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Double din fitting kit

  1. #1
    Regular Member stevie16v's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    East Ayrshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Double din fitting kit

    I've spent the last half hour looking at previous threads but still none the wiser. I'm looking at putting a JVC double din headunit into my vec, can anyone tell me if I need all the the stuff in the link below, its a 2006 facelift. Seems a bit pricey for all the stuff, esp if i don't need it all
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Vauxhall-V...item2ec3f47157

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes it's right but thy includes a control adapter aswell
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yea u need all that mate I Paid 35 for cage surround etc 25 for steering wheel control and 2 pound for fakra

  4. #4
    Regular Member stevie16v's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    East Ayrshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It ain't a cheap game is it, The fitting kit is almost the same price as the headunit!

  5. #5
    Regular Member rozzer2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Ure as well getting one with the kit with it, but u will have to buy the surround, even get one taylored for the vectra

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Redditch
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    HI
    new to the forum and just purchased a nice vectra Sri 2002, just wanted to know if I change the head unit for an aftermarket one will I lose the head up display for the trip computer..
    As I've done this on other cars a lost the display after swapping the unit.....

    cheers in advance

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    coventry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    u only lose the radio info u still keep the temp time ect

  8. #8
    Admin & Server Techy Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slap204 View Post
    u only lose the radio info u still keep the temp time ect
    Depends how much you want to spend

    My Alpine unit still displays all the information on the GID where the standard unit did, but then I spent a LOT of money on it. You need to look for a radio that says it's display compatible.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Redditch
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    HI
    thanks for the reply was more concerned I'd lose the fuel consumption info..
    cheers dunc2047

  10. #10
    Regular Member vectra gsi 3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    vectra -c nutters crew
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    have all the facia surround to buy meself shortly........
    but it should be worth it.......

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Double din fitting kit
    By rob2.0t in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th November 2012, 20:57
  2. Double din fitting help
    By blackveccyC in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th February 2012, 22:39
  3. Fitting Double Din DVD Unit
    By gavos1981 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th September 2009, 20:08

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •