User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Crank Sensor

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Crank Sensor

    Seem to be having codes stored for crank sensor.
    I am going to change it but is there anything I need to know for changing it?
    Does it need to be programmed to ECU or something like that?
    Or is it simple out with the old and in with the new?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I beleive it is just a sensor and a straight swap.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks. Not normal to see an easy job but great news

  4. #4
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Agreed, just remove the old one and replace it with the new one
    However, my recommendation is to also replace the camshaft sensor at the same time, as these two sensors rely on each other and their life span is about the same

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I take that advice as great but the camshaft sensor is 3 times more than the crank.
    With all the rest of the work I am paying for that's a little tight to squeeze out.
    Will do that one after crimbo and at least I know now to change it anyway.
    Still thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where is the crank sensor 1.9 cdti 8v
    By deanos in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th February 2013, 05:46
  2. crank shaft sensor
    By dr1v3r in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 3rd October 2012, 19:54
  3. P0340 - could it be crank sensor?
    By rich r in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25th December 2011, 19:00
  4. help the crank shaft sensor needs changing
    By andyman201 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th October 2009, 01:25
  5. Crank Sensor location cdti 150
    By kirkyoke in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th September 2009, 19:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •