User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: BC... is it broken?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    london
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c facelift flame red



    Year : 2006

    Default BC... is it broken?

    Please can someone help me... I have a cd70 navi and the BC screen only shows a timer? Why doesnt it show MPG etc. And what are the alternative radios? I dont want to lose the NAV..

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Sounds like its not fully enabled (Was an option from the factory)

    If anyone local with Op-Com or Tech2 maybe they could do it.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorry to highjack the thread, but I understand that you can also add an extra line to show average fuel comsumption per journey??

  4. #4
    Regular Member taffy bhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    newport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    dont you press the left hand scroll wheel in, to switch through the mpg settings etc? or is it different with a sat nav one?

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can press the scroll wheel and get two BC options you can set for a journey. I thought you could get a third line on the first BC screen that will show average mpg rather then the instant mpg?

  6. #6
    VIP-Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    Sounds like its not fully enabled (Was an option from the factory)

    If anyone local with Op-Com or Tech2 maybe they could do it.
    My old Signum, the animal; she now rests in pieces in several other members cars.. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=200
    The wifes vec show car, started as a standard daily driver and ended up like this. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=709



  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    london
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c facelift flame red



    Year : 2006

    Default

    where and how am so lost. I dont have BC on the main screen. The BC only comes up when I press the BC button and its only a timer. Feel like an idiot lol

  8. #8
    Regular Member Dan_BlackSRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Lancashire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra SRi

    Trim : XP1

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 66000

    Default

    Along the top of the main screen, do you have 3 icons, a musical note, an arrow and a picture of a car?

  9. #9
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mokka

    Trim : SE - Orange Rock 's !!

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2014

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ben50n View Post
    I thought you could get a third line on the first BC screen that will show average mpg rather then the instant mpg?
    That feature is available on later model Vectra's only. It shows 3 lines of information. I'm not sure if your GID can be upgraded, I think some can with Tech 2, but I have no further info.

    S6000844small.jpg

  10. #10
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mokka

    Trim : SE - Orange Rock 's !!

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2014

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drmak1992 View Post
    where and how am so lost. I dont have BC on the main screen. The BC only comes up when I press the BC button and its only a timer. Feel like an idiot lol
    It is probably a simple job for someone with a laptop and the correct software to re-enable the on-board computer (BC).
    I would suggest asking for local help in the section for your region.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Broken Down!!!
    By e55ex_rob in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 16th August 2012, 18:35
  2. Broken banks of river = broken vectra...
    By andrew e in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 23rd May 2012, 20:48
  3. VXR Red Broken down on M1 J11
    By Impresss in forum Spotted or put a flyer on a Vectra C/Signum or Insignia?
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st July 2009, 19:45
  4. ECU broken need help!!!!!!
    By Morephun in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 1st March 2009, 08:40
  5. No It's Not Broken Again
    By nutron in forum Trax 2008 - 7th September
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th September 2008, 22:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •