User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: cdr2005 to cd30

  1. #1
    Regular Member jimbo1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    southwest
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default cdr2005 to cd30

    hi ive got a 2002 vectra and am wanting to change the tid to a gid but am having trouble finding a unpaired gid. so ive found loads of cd30 with gids for dirt cheap and was wondering what would be needed to swap the cd30 and gid for my cdr2005 and tid.... thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member jimbo1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    southwest
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    anybody?

  3. #3
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    a GID for a prefacelift isnt coded to the car....

  4. #4
    Regular Member jimbo1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    southwest
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    a GID for a prefacelift isnt coded to the car....
    yaeh it is mate weve checked 3 but they were off 04 plate prefaces 2 of em were cdr2005 1 was ccr2006

  5. #5
    Regular Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Here
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As Kenp says they are not paired, its only when you go to full canbus systems like the CD30/40/70 that the screens are paired to the head units.
    I, like loads, have upgraded my TID to a GID, I picked up a GID from a 2002 3.2 Elite, it wasn't unpaired. Fitted it as per the how2, and activated it via "you know what", and bobs your mothers brother.

  6. #6
    Regular Member jimbo1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    southwest
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DasArab View Post
    As Kenp says they are not paired, its only when you go to full canbus systems like the CD30/40/70 that the screens are paired to the head units.
    I, like loads, have upgraded my TID to a GID, I picked up a GID from a 2002 3.2 Elite, it wasn't unpaired. Fitted it as per the how2, and activated it via "you know what", and bobs your mothers brother.
    yeah but on the how to it says the gid has to come from a 02/03 preface. we have tried 3 and they all say safeguard!!

  7. #7
    Regular Member taffy bhoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    newport
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    i have a cd30 and full screen for sale, from a 2005 preface (full canbus) sri, got the wiring harness too if needed, dont ask me whats invloved in fitting though as i havent a clue lol
    Last edited by taffy bhoy; 6th November 2012 at 19:01.

  8. #8
    Regular Member jimbo1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    southwest
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    will it work with tech 2!!! just the how 2 says it should still display time/temp and that and it dont

  9. #9
    Regular Member jimbo1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    southwest
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    does anyone know if this can be done cdr2005 to cd30 please

  10. #10
    Regular Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Here
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimbo1987 View Post
    and they all say safeguard!!
    Safeguard? im sure that Safeguard refers to the Alarm system. Have you actually fitted the extra wiring and the BC Stalk and activated the GID?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Replace cdr2005 with cd30?
    By Mark101brear in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th June 2012, 11:09
  4. CDR2005 to CD30
    By insignia28 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th April 2011, 11:22
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •