User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Ncdc 2013 radio safe

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Ncdc 2013 radio safe

    Fitted ncdc paired head unit and screen from another car and radio safe keeps coming up ?
    doesnt ask for code,tried keeping AS in but nowt

  2. #2
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Needs to be coded via Tech2.. and looks like its paird allright.. but not to eachothe..

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Will op com not do it ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Maby.. i havent put in the wire from the NCDC to the Diag port on mine..

  5. #5
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    are you sure there wasnt the telecom kit aswell previously? it sounds like that may be the issue as even though the ncdc goes in a half canbus car , they are all paired to each other

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Car it came out had no telecom kit according to seller.
    think I need security code from car it came out, because on opcom it cannot communicate with head unit ?
    unit turns on ok.... Until tuner button is pressed or any button really...


    Also steering wheel buttons don't work

  7. #7
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    When no communication with HU you need to run the wire to pin12 of the diag-port.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Which wire ?
    mine had ncdc fitted as standard

  9. #9
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    didnt you also have a tech2.. its a wire from back of radio to diag-port pin 12.. cant remember what pin on the back of radio.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    crook
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No I haven't had or got tech 2
    On display on opcom after picking ncdc2013 heading, only think that comes up is activate and de active head unit but need security code which I never got with head unit,


    Would 1 of the Internet company's give me security code for head unit... Dealers would be arm and a leg

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing A NCDC 2013 Radio with a 'Normal' double DIN Headunit?
    By StreetDragster in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th September 2013, 21:41
  2. NCDC 2015 display safe
    By stewartg1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th October 2012, 09:34
  3. ncdc 2013 radio safe
    By thecarlotz in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th June 2012, 11:58
  4. Ncdc 2013....safe mode
    By bigcarman79 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th February 2009, 20:44
  5. NCDC 2013 CDC Safe
    By pulseracing in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st September 2008, 19:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •