User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Sat nav into 04 elite

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Sat nav into 04 elite

    Hi hope all is well with all . Have a problem . Had a colour screen sat nav fitted in my dti elegance , when I sold the car I had it taken out . Got the guys in who fitted it before to fit it in my new 04 elite . The problem is that the display at the bottom of the screen that shows temp and fan speed does not show up on the main screen and when on the other screens for cd radio ect when you move the dials the display does show up , temp fan speed , but then goes after about 20seconds , they say they have wired it up the same as the how 2 on this forum ,and are now saying it may need tech 2 to reconfigure ? Any ideas ? Hope you can help .

  2. #2
    Full Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    what type of aircon did you have in the last car, is it the same type as in your new car? if you have gone from for example the 4 speed standard aircon to the 7 speed dual zone aircon (or the other way round) then you will need to configure this in the screen etc..
    My old Signum, the animal; she now rests in pieces in several other members cars.. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=200
    The wifes vec show car, started as a standard daily driver and ended up like this. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=709



  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    stratford upon avon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c

    Trim : ls

    Engine : 1800

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 129000

    Default

    i recon the dti had 4 speed standard aircon

    and elite 7 speed dual zone aircon

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi I have the 4 speed blower and the2013 sat nav would this mean it needs tech 2 ?

  5. #5
    Full Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    ok.. the old car, what year was it? what steering wheel controls do you have on 04 plate, the three button jobs or the two button and rollers?
    My old Signum, the animal; she now rests in pieces in several other members cars.. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=200
    The wifes vec show car, started as a standard daily driver and ended up like this. https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/garag...vehicle&id=709



  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caveman_nige View Post
    ok.. the old car, what year was it? what steering wheel controls do you have on 04 plate, the three button jobs or the two button and rollers?
    The old car was an 03 plate with the 3 button steering . The current car has the 3 button as well as I said the current car is an elite ( older style dash) same as previous car .

  7. #7
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Hmm so to clarify -

    we have gone from either climate control or semi-automatic air-con in the old car,
    to
    standard airconditioning in the new one - is that correct?

    If so, you shouldn't have any fan speed or temperatures in the bottom of your display.

    Standard (unregulated) air-con does not display information on the display module.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    Hmm so to clarify -

    we have gone from either climate control or semi-automatic air-con in the old car,
    to
    standard airconditioning in the new one - is that correct?

    If so, you shouldn't have any fan speed or temperatures in the bottom of your display.

    Standard (unregulated) air-con does not display information on the display module.
    Hi no it's the other way round new car has climate but it does display fan speed and temp but not on main screen just on radio cd and sat nav but only when you turn the temp and fan and will only be displayed for about 20 seconds then it goes .

  9. #9
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    In that case, you need to program the display to show that you have the correct type of "regulated" air-conditioning (ECC/SAC), as it will currently be set to unregulated standard air-con.

    Simple variance configuration setting change in the display - change from unregulated A-C to SAC / ECC.
    and also
    set the SAC/ECC as present in the mid-speed CAN programming tables.

    Other changes that may be required, depend upon whether you have changed fuel type or body shape.

    If you are using the same fuel type, and you have not changed from Estate/Signum to Hatchback / Notchback or vice versa, then no changes will be required with the code index value.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    In that case, you need to program the display to show that you have the correct type of "regulated" air-conditioning (ECC/SAC), as it will currently be set to unregulated standard air-con.

    Simple variance configuration setting change in the display - change from unregulated A-C to SAC / ECC.
    and also
    set the SAC/ECC as present in the mid-speed CAN programming tables.

    Other changes that may be required, depend upon whether you have changed fuel type or body shape.

    If you are using the same fuel type, and you have not changed from Estate/Signum to Hatchback / Notchback or vice versa, then no changes will be required with the code index value.
    So I need to get it tech 2ed then? Or is it in the wiring? Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Off to look at a Signum Elite. Elite + suspension = GSI?
    By Yugguy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th September 2012, 10:42
  2. LS to elite
    By Domchapp in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th July 2012, 13:03
  3. 2.8 elite springs on a 3.2 elite!
    By Ziggy in forum Handling & Braking
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2011, 18:51
  4. Bsr ppc 2.8t elite
    By LOCKSTOCK in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th September 2009, 22:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •