User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CD70 display

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Brighton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default CD70 display

    Hi
    Can the CD70 display be replaced directly, or does it need divorcing and the new one paired before it works?

    My display is dim, and I think I need a new lamp, but can't find anywhere to get one, so a new display might be the only way forward.

  2. #2
    Regular Member BigWilko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Barnsley
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yeah, neesd divorcing and the new one will need divorcing too. What display you got?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DHobbs View Post
    My display is dim.
    The display setting isn't set to night mode is it?

    Press settings button, and IIRC, its the 2nd one up from the bottom of the list to change it.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Brighton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No, varied the dimming. Display is ok just hard to read in daylight.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 and display question
    By RBH in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th December 2011, 11:52
  2. CD70 and TID display is it possible?
    By Autobahn in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th July 2010, 22:10
  3. CD70 Display
    By floppus in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2010, 01:46
  4. CD70 decode and display
    By henryf in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2010, 20:36
  5. Change display CD70
    By FLi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th October 2007, 18:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •