User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Where to mount amps in signum?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northants
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Where to mount amps in signum?

    Looking at fitting a couple of amps in the signum, the sub will be removeable so I'd like the amps out of the way so I can use the full boot if needed, where have people mounted theirs?

  2. #2
    Regular Member BigWilko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Barnsley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 3.0 CDTI

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Why not mount the amp to the sub and have the whole lot come out as one?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northants
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The plan is to fit 2 amps, 1 full range for 2 sets of components and the other for the sub.

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Not sure how much room there is behind the panels in the Signum, but I fitted four amps (two each side) behind the side panels in my estate and have a four connection Neutrik socket mounted in each side to plug the subs into. See my thread in the ICE forum for more info and detailed pics.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Signum CDTI radiator top mount location needed for WD40 remedy
    By marco.singh in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th January 2013, 18:02
  2. Signum 2.0 T 2005 gearbox mount
    By Caveman_nige in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd July 2009, 12:48
  3. Dashmount Bracket- Vent Mount for Vectra / Signum
    By bennyk in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th March 2008, 11:16
  4. Amps
    By PeteRs in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2nd March 2008, 16:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •