User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Tech2 sequence auto light

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Valkenswaard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Question Tech2 sequence auto light

    I retrofitted a rain sensor EX and a switch with a auto-position for autmatically switching on my headlights.

    The rainsensor works fine, but I can't program the autolight function.

    My Tech2 says "not available" on the autolight sensor item in the BCM programming mode. When entering this item it says it is "fixed" and cannot be programmed.
    What should I do? or what is wrong?
    I'm a Tech2 novice.

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    I bet u havnt got reall tech 2 have you that's ya problem mate I have reall tech 2 and I never have problems well I do ATM mines spat it's dummy out
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Valkenswaard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've got this one


  4. #4
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    265 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerom747 View Post
    I retrofitted a rain sensor EX and a switch with a auto-position for autmatically switching on my headlights.

    The rainsensor works fine, but I can't program the autolight function.

    My Tech2 says "not available" on the autolight sensor item in the BCM programming mode. When entering this item it says it is "fixed" and cannot be programmed.
    What should I do? or what is wrong?
    I'm a Tech2 novice.

    If its not available then it means the BCM does not support this function, you will have to find another BCM which supports the autolight function
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  5. #5
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Fair play fella it's reall fpmsl u must have money to burn lmao
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Valkenswaard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by plasma View Post
    If its not available then it means the BCM does not support this function, you will have to find another BCM which supports the autolight function
    Do you know which BCM (GM partnumber, ident) I need for this?

    The one fitted now is GM 13193590
    Last edited by Jerom747; 2nd October 2012 at 23:24.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Valkenswaard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulvectrac View Post
    Fair play fella it's reall fpmsl u must have money to burn lmao
    Hi Paul,
    My english isn't that well that I understand "fpmsl" and "Imao". Sorry.

  8. #8
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    265 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    will have a look tonight and see what your best option for the BCM replacement is..
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Helens,Merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jerom747 View Post
    Hi Paul,
    My english isn't that well that I understand "fpmsl" and "Imao". Sorry.
    F P My Sides Laughing

    Laughing My Ar-e Off

    hope this helps or HTH

    thats a nice looking tech 2, is it the genuine GM or a Chinese copy do you know?

  10. #10
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    have you also programmed the rec and the uec (fusebox)

    as these will also have to be programmed



Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tech2 sequence for adjusting wheel/tyre diameter
    By Jerom747 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th October 2012, 12:52
  2. help with tech2 programming auto AFL
    By emsedk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th September 2012, 16:54
  3. Auto lights/Dimming Mirror Tech2 Procedure
    By Aidi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th April 2011, 21:19
  4. Tech2 Rain sensor and auto headlights...
    By Steven T Davies-Moss in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 16th July 2010, 20:33
  5. Installed auto dimming mirror... Tech2
    By Steven T Davies-Moss in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th January 2009, 16:13

Visitors found this page by searching for:

programming vectra c rain sensor site:www.vectra-c.com

vectra c tech2 auto light

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •