User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CD70 with bluetooth - straight swap?

  1. #1
    Regular Member damers2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Pontefract
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 with bluetooth - straight swap?

    Hi all,

    Is it possible to take out my CD70 and fit a CD70 with a factory fit bluetooth without any issues?

    i.e. pairing, car ecu.....

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Right here, right now.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 3.0 V6 CDTI

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Why not just fit the bluetooth module and have it coded in? You would still need to pair the screen to the head unit unless you changed that too.

  3. #3
    Regular Member damers2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Pontefract
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    its a complete set up ive been offered including the screen for the same price as a cd70 on its own

  4. #4
    Regular Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    plasma is your man to ask about this..

  5. #5
    Regular Member damers2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Pontefract
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caveman_nige View Post
    plasma is your man to ask about this..
    cheers, I'll drop him a pm

  6. #6
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    if youve been offered a cd70 with cid and bluetooth all paired together then just remove ya old cd70 and cid and replace it with the
    1 youve been offered and it will work straight away as its just plug and play.

    theres no programming involved unless you want to just replace the cd70 head unit on its own and then it gets complicated as you
    have to get it all completely divorced from each other then re programmed but this way you also need the correct security codes for each of the setups.

  7. #7
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andy.l View Post
    if youve been offered a cd70 with cid and bluetooth all paired together then just remove ya old cd70 and cid and replace it with the
    1 youve been offered and it will work straight away as its just plug and play.

    theres no programming involved unless you want to just replace the cd70 head unit on its own and then it gets complicated as you
    have to get it all completely divorced from each other then re programmed but this way you also need the correct security codes for each of the setups.
    Agreed - if you get the whole lot from a donor vehicle without it being divorced, then you are good to go.

    If any indevidual item is divorced from the rest, then it is a tech 2 maize.
    Doable but a total ball-ache.

    The only programming you may need will be code index values and variance configs to match things like fuel type, air-con / ecc type, with or without BC and so on.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tps straight swap?
    By Richard.roberts in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th February 2012, 18:57
  2. cdc40 straight swap
    By scotty84 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 23:39
  3. Been offered a straight swap on my vec, what do you think?
    By sri andy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th January 2010, 11:05
  4. are these a straight swap?
    By corman in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 7th August 2007, 18:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd 70 engine swap

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •